Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur  IL  62526  United States
LAT: 39.911645 LONG: -88.95399
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (217) 872-2402 Fax: +1 (217) 872-2403

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decatur, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/decatur-hotel-il-62526/ildecatu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 187 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Decatur

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    69
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room Guest room Meeting room Lobby Restaurant

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Discover10971221031
    “Tired Hotel review by Discover10971221031
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at this hotel before and this trip the hotel definately started looking its age. The breakfast is not a good quality as you might expect at a Country Inn and the pool was gross. The pool had a strange film on the water didnt use it and the fitness area was closed.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Freedom10800901368
    “Disappointed review by Freedom10800901368
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Rooms were dirty, bedsheets and covers were stained and gross, pool was super small and freezing, Saturday breakfast ran out of food and only one man working, elevator sounded like it was going to break down. not a good experience.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decatur, IL, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that some hotel facilities were not up to its best state at that time. Also, we are saddened to know that you did not have a seamless breakfast experience as the foods were not replenished in a timely manner and that you did find the hotel understaffed during your stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay. 
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.