Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5150 Hickory Point Frontage Road
Decatur  IL  62526  United States
LAT: 39.911645 LONG: -88.95399
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (217) 872-2402 Fax: +1 (217) 872-2403

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decatur, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/decatur-hotel-il-62526/ildecatu

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 179 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Decatur

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Guest room Guest room Meeting room Lobby Restaurant

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Venture25745517527
    Rosendale, Missouri
    “Decatur Marble Show Stay review by Venture25745517527 from Rosendale, Missouri
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Friendly staff, clean rooms , nice assortment of breakfast items. I missed the popcorn but it smelled good! Clean room. The cleaning staff was very friendly. The pool did need some new paint on the bottom of it and the hot tub had just been removed but we didn't have time to swim anyway.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • ron b
    “Mixed Emotions review by ron b
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a very nice property. The employees are courteous and friendly. The hot tub was HOT and the pool area clean with plenty of towels. The breakfast had a lot of choices, but the oatmeal was cold and the bananas were over-ripe and very bruised. There was a water main break in the early evening, which was not shared by the front desk when we can in from dinner. After traveling on the motorcycle all day in 95+ heat, we were unable to shower or flush. Our room had several large stains on the carpet and was very dusty in some out of the way places.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • karenchase25
    “A very great stay review by karenchase25
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Ask for. Back rooms of hotels . Not highway side. Breakfast was great. Hot tubs all. Had great cookies fruit and coffee, tea or hot chocolate.and cold water at all times and breakfast bars. Staff were friendly. And if we needed something they were right there. Needed weights in the fitness room.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • andim1946
    Palm Harbor, Florida
    “Big Disappointment review by andim1946 from Palm Harbor, Florida
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We try to use Country Inn & Suites whenever we travel but this was an awful stay. It didn't meet the standards of the CI&S that we have come to expect and receive. It was old, carpets were filthy - walking barefoot meant dirty feet, it spelled awful - probably from the carpets. The air conditioner failed to keep the room comfortably so the seats felt clamy. I sleep Portland was just glad to get out of tthere!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • upsetraveler
    “I was charged for items they claim I took from the room review by upsetraveler
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel charged me $75 for missing linens, really? It is taking forever to get this resolved.I travel for work regularly and trying to get this resolved has been such a hassle, the manager has yet to call me back.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decatur, IL, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. If you would want further assistance or if we can, in any way, make further amends, please reach out to our hotel so that we can assist you.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.