Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
600 Tracy Trail
Crystal Lake  IL  60014  United States
LAT: 42.228557 LONG: -88.29775
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 477-3500 Fax: +1 (815) 477-0189

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/crystal-lake-hotel-il-60014/ilcryst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 270 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    39
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bengta s
    “used to be better review by bengta s
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Cleanliness lacking this stay. a disappointment, as past years we have been happy here.Maybe when the current renovations are completed, the cleaning services will improve.Breakfast needs work, guess it is great for kids, but if you have any kind of taste discrimination you might be disappointed.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Ramona I
    Indianapolis, United States
    “Improvements long in coming review by Ramona I from Indianapolis, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times. I will reconsider staying here in the future. I only stayed again as in March when I was last in the area they advertised they were going to be renovating. Well, 7 month later they haven't although the signs still say they will. Room stunk and was dirty. Tub and toilets clearly had dirty rings around them. Debris was on the floor and between the bed and nightstand from previous guests. Refrigerator was missing the interior shelf. Breakfast was poor quality and out of oatmeal (and brown sugar 1 of 3 days) on multiple days. Scrambled eggs were rubber. Waffle iron had too many people demanding its use to have one. They just have 1 waffle iron. The cut fresh fruit was fermenting 2 of the 3 days I was there. I didn't even try the 3rd day. Nasty.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnGMCL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback Ramona, I am so sorry that we completely failed your on your most recent visit. I have held a meeting with my housekeeping department and breakfast staff to address our mistakes. I am thrilled to let you know that interior renovations have begun on our third floor. Construction began on Monday, October 8th. We hope you will enjoy the many improvements that are taking place, finally. Thank you again. Your Country Inn team.
  • Guide783241
    “Leisure review by Guide783241
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice convenient place...friendly staff.... excited to see updated rooms..great town. Rooms could have more sound proofing. All in all great stay. Close to shopping, train station..nice shops in old part of Crystal lake and Raue theater.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • angieackerson
    Springfield, Illinois
    “Decent room for the money review by angieackerson from Springfield, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice place, just didn't care for the smoke odor in my room and the pillows. Will bring my own next time. The front desk help was great and the breakfast was impressive. Lots of options and even some healthy ones.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.