Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
600 Tracy Trail
Crystal Lake  IL  60014  United States
LAT: 42.228557 LONG: -88.29775
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (815) 477-3500 Fax: +1 (815) 477-0189

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/crystal-lake-hotel-il-60014/ilcryst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 304 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    144
  • Very Good
    82
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • t m
    Omaha, Nebraska
    “Pleasant stay, again. review by t m from Omaha, Nebraska
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Pleasant, competent staff. Clean facilities. Convenient location. Pool, exercise room, business center and breakfast areas were all very good. I have stayed at this place several times, and plan on staying again whenever I am the area.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Camper56297650848
    Columbus, Ohio
    “My experience at Country Inn & Suites review by Camper56297650848 from Columbus, Ohio
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Not the worst hotel but certainly not the best. Dust, dirt, and cobwebs in the room and on the alarm clock and phone as well as problems with the toilet handle. This place did not seem well kept and I do not plan to return. Service was ok but I did receive attitude when I questioned why my room type did not match my reservation. Good luck to anyone who stays here.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Adventure05850841955
    Orlando, Florida
    “Best hotel in the area review by Adventure05850841955 from Orlando, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome. Got some good recommendations for dining and they got a room ready for me by 11AM so I could get cleaned up. The room was immaculate and the whole hotel just smelled clean. Job well done.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Companion23997495054
    “I would not stay here again review by Companion23997495054
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall the hotel is very overpriced for what you get. The beds are lumpy. The walls are thin. We could hear the people in the next room and their TV going at 2:30 in the morning. The bathroom is small with very little counter space. The toilet does not have a cover. Things can fall in easily. There was no soap. The "Spa" in the pool area was dirty. The "Breakfast" and I mean that so loosely, was awful. Dried out sausage, bagels. Most of the food was picked over. The room was small with no place to sit. Tables were dirty. There should have been more staff. The parking lot is small, if it is full you have to go inside and ask where to park. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and the cookies were good at the check-in.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you appreciated the staff service and cookies at check-in. On the other hand, it makes us sad thinking that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns you encountered at that time. We understand how you must have felt then and we see how this must have affected your overall experience with us. We do the best we can to ensure our guests get the best quality of service we can possibly provide and we apologize if we fell short of that expectation. We can't thank you enough for the feedback as it will surely help us in further improving our services and operations. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you again in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.