Our hotel does not accommodate pets.

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid ID to check in.

We do not accept cash upon check-in; a valid credit card must be presented. Cash may be accepted upon check-out.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
130 Holiday Boulevard
Covington  LA  70433  United States
LAT: 30.438504 LONG: -90.08526
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (985) 809-0467 Fax: +1 (985) 809-0469

Email:
cx_cola@countryinn.com
Sales Manager

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA

https://www.countryinns.com/covington-hotel-la-70433/lacoving

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 566 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Covington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    443
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    256
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    106
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    36
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    88

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King Studio Suite Outdoor Porch Area Pool One Bedroom, 2 Queen Suite One Bedroom, King Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Crystal P
    Ft. Worth, United States
    “Great Hotel and Staff review by Crystal P from Ft. Worth, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, and staff. Breakfast good, staff very helpful. This hotel is close to great restaurants, and shopping. Cookies on check-in. Room very clean, with coffee and tea in room. Staff were very friendly and helpful I would stay again.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Hi Crystal P, Thank you for your review! We are so happy you chose to stay with us while visiting the Mandeville/Covington area. Our cookies at checkin are a guest favorite here and we bake our cookies fresh 24/7 so guests can enjoy a cookies anytime day or night. We are glad you enjoyed them! We hope you can stay with us again at the Country Inn & Suites. Thanks, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • Mary C
    Stonewall, United States
    “Trip In Mandeville, Louisiana review by Mary C from Stonewall, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was very nice and clean. The service was excellent. Location was great. There was lots of restaurants near by. Drug store and shops also close by. Access to the Country Inn was easy to get to from main road. This made coming and going simple. Part of our family stayed in one of the suites and it was nice and roomy. Over all I would recommend the Country Inn and Suites for any occasion.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Dear Mary C, Hello. Thank you for sweet comments on the Country Inn & Suites in Covington. We appreciate you taking the time to let fellow travelers know about your stay with us. Our one bedroom suites are perfect for families as guests are able to enjoy a living room area to relax separately from the bedroom area. The suites also have 2 TVs which is very convenient for traveling families! Thanks again for commenting about your stay with us & we hope to see you are your family again. Take Care, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • John T
    houston, United States
    “Covington, LA where the swamp meets the city review by John T from houston, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was lovely and exceeding our expectations other than the bed was too hard for me. I was feeling under the weather and only slept 3 hours the first night, but made sure to Nyquil up the next night.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Hi John T, We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. I do apologize our beds weren’t to your liking. We do have guests that absolutely love our beds, however, we understand it is a preference. We hope our beds don’t detour you from staying with us again! Thanks for your feedback, we hope to exceed your expectations again when in the Covington/Mandeville area. Thanks, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • Dave S
    Longmont
    “Nice - could have been better review by Dave S from Longmont
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall nice property, good location, quiet, and most importantly clean rooms. Family of four. Outdoor hot tub area not kept up and most of breakfast was gone 30 minutes before stated end time. If eating get there early or you will be eating out.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Dear Dave S, Thank you for your feedback. I wanted to apologize about your stay with us. This time was a very busy time for us as it was Sugar Bowl weekend. Our pool and hot tub areas are checked several times throughout each day for upkeep and cleanliness. I will follow-up with my staff to ensure we are more diligent about this. Our breakfast times are different depending on a weekday and weekend morning and we do serve completely till the end time, depending on the day. Again, I am so sorry about your concerns and I will be following up on your comments with all my staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when in the area. Sincerely, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
  • Carlos V
    Oviedo, United States
    “Trip to New Orleans for wedding review by Carlos V from Oviedo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel had an excellent location to the wedding's activities and close enough to New Orleans-Downtown to enjoy as a day trip. The breakfast was well presented, and variety of hot meal on a daily basis.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Greetings Carlos V! The Country Inn & Suites specializes in wedding group blocks. Our beautiful inviting lobby serves as the perfect gathering space in between all the wedding festivities and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon! Thanks, Blair Goodrich Assistant GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.