Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
130 Holiday Boulevard
Covington  LA  70433  USA
LAT: 30.438504 LONG: -90.08526
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (985) 809-0467 Fax: +1 (985) 809-0469

Email:
cx_cola@countryinns.com
Sales Manager

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

https://www.countryinns.com/covington-hotel-la-70433/lacoving

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 328 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Covington
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    255
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    136
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    67
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    49

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Covington, Louisiana Hotel Covington, LA Lodging Covington, LA Hotel's Lobby Sitting Area Covington Hotel with Fireplace Business Center at Hotel in Covington
Traveler Photos
King Studio Suite Exterior Night View Outdoor Porch Area Pool One Bedroom, 2 Queen Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Melanie C
    Baton Rouge, United States
    “Don't stay here”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Although the staff at this location is extremely friendly and more that willing to help, the facility is not worth the money. The walls are paper thin and the bedding is not comfortable at all. The room comes with a complimentary breakfast, but the breakfast is TERRIBLE!!!! I would not recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2016
    Hi Melanie, I want to first and foremost apologize about your stay with us. We normally receive pretty good reviews about our breakfast so I am concerned that we did not deliver this past weekend during your stay. I have sent you a private email to receive some more information about your stay as I am concerned. Any feedback you can provide would be really appreciative. Your experience with us this weekend is not the norm and I will be discussing your comments with my staff to see where we can improve. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff and for your feedback. Sincerely, Blair Reese Assistant GM
  • Jon W
    covington la, United States
    “odor”
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    was given room that anyone would have thought that an unpleasant odor existed in and was given a can of fabreze to address the problem ourselves. totally unprofessional and lack of commitment to assure customer satisfaction.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2016
    Dear Jon W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property and my sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I personally spoke with you at checkout and we took your comment very seriously. We checked the AC filter, which was clean and the carpet was just recently cleaned as well. I personally checked the room with another manager and we could not find anything wrong with the room and the smell was a fresh clean smell. I did speak to the front desk agent that was working the desk when you called down during your stay and we offered to move your room, which was declined. All of our rooms have a very neutral smell as a lot of guests do not like anything too strong, including myself. Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. Please don't hesitate to give me a call at the hotel if you would like to discuss this further. 985.809.0467 Sincerely, Blair Reese Assistant GM
  • Charlene F
    Ponchatoula, United States
    “Nicer”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel and room was clean, nicely decorated and smelled really nice & "new". The staff were helpful and friendly. We absolutely loved that there was a Wii in the lobby as well as a library. It was the first time we have ever actually hung out in a hotel lobby - much less also drinking coffee, eating cookies, talking and playing the Wii. The beds were comfortable. I chose this hotel because of the great ratings and I was not disappointed.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2016
    Hello Charlene C! Thank you for your kind review about our hotel. Our lobby is definitely a perk for our location. The library is a guest favorite and especially the Wii as it entertains the kids and the adults! We also have board games and cards in the library area for all ages to enjoy. We hope to see you again whenever in the Covington area. Take Care, Blair Reese Assistant GM
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.