Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8350 E. Point Douglas Road
Cottage Grove  MN  55016  United States
LAT: 44.818849 LONG: -92.93860
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (651) 768 7350 Fax: +1 (651) 768-7351

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cottage Grove, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/cottage-grove-hotel-mn-55016/mncottag

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cottage Grove

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    118
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    26
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    4
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
20180915_100748_large.jpg 20180914_170715_large.jpg 20180914_170649_large.jpg 20180914_170623_large.jpg 20180914_170617_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michaelaakoehler
    Gretna, Nebraska
    “Hot mess hotel review by michaelaakoehler from Gretna, Nebraska
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here with a wedding group. We walked in the front door surrounded by 30 or more people smoking which is great with a toddler and the whole foyer smelled like smoke. The elevator was broken for majority of our stay. The first breakfast we experienced was a spam and potato casserole that no one wanted to eat. We went elsewhere for breakfast the rest of the stay. They also poured fresh tar outside the front door which was also dangerous for a toddler.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Costumer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cottage Grove, MN, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the scenario you had at the time of your check in, condition of the elevator, and the breakfast served during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Molly R
    “Big maintenance issues at this hotel!!!!! review by Molly R
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I already wrote in depth of the issues our group experienced. The maintenance is very lacking with 2 door handles falling off, a non-flushing toilet and a room’s a/c cycling on and off. Issues with the breakfast room as well were documented.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cottage Grove, MN, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the room, the amenities and the breakfast at that time. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.