Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
5209 Blanche Moore Drive
Corpus Christi  TX  78411  USA
LAT: 27.7093 LONG: -97.37883
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (361) 985-8395 Fax: +1 (316) 985-1192

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/corpus-christi-hotel-tx-78411/usacctx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 371 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 79 hotels in Corpus Christi
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    217
  • Very Good
    100
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    175
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    70

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Exterior and entryway of Corpus Christi hotel Corpus Christi hotel's patio area Hotel exterior at night in Corpus Christi King bed and living area in Corpus Christi hotel room Table and chairs in hotel dining area
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior bathroom the room ....sorry..a little messy photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dale H
    Houston,TX, United States
    “construction noise and dust review by Dale H from Houston,TX, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Sheetrock workers were in the room next door until 9:30 p.m. and started again at 7:30 a.m. There was plastic covering the hall floors and lots of dust. We were not told of this in advance. The workers did cease with the noise when we politely asked. They shouldn't have given us that 3rd floor room right nest tp the construction.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2017
    Dear Dale H, Thank you for your review of our Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. We are so sorry to hear of the disappointing experience that you had during your time with us. Unfortunately, we are still making some necessary repairs after Hurricane Harvey. While we try our best to keep any disturbance to our guests to a minimum, it is obvious that we failed in your circumstance. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the rest of my team as well as the construction crew to strive for the importance of our guest's comfort. We will also make sure that notice is put up on the proper channels so that our guests know of the repairs before booking a room. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Deborah H. General Manager
  • U6900MCkimberlyc
    Uvalde, United States
    “Staff was nice, but facility was worn looking review by U6900MCkimberlyc from Uvalde, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff was really nice. Helped me find a decent place to eat that was still open at 9 pm. Finishes are worn, including large bleached spots on the carpet in the hallways. Shower head was cheap and this, toiletries, and other things in the room could have been nicer for $100 a night.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corpus Christi, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2017
    Dear U6900MCkimberlyc, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff was helpful and were able to make suggestions on places to eat in the area. Our apologies, however, that we did not fully meet your expectations. We will certainly share your comments with our management team for possible future renovations. If you should need a hotel in the area again, we hope you will consider us. Sincerely, Deborah H. General Manager
  • joyceab691
    New Braunfels, United States
    “Superb customer service review by joyceab691 from New Braunfels, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Been traveling for 30+ years and never experienced the great customer service that this hotel provided. Kudos to management for great hiring and training. It made a difference. Clean, updated rooms. Convenient location.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.