Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
155 Coon Rapids Blvd. NW
Coon Rapids  MN  55433  United States
LAT: 45.13811 LONG: -93.27106
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (763) 780-3797 Fax: +1 (763) 780-8958

Email:
cx_crmn@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/coon-rapids-hotel-mn-55433/usacrmn

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 217 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    51

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Welcome Parlor Suites Pool and Spa 2 Queen Guest Room King Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nardash2018
    “Do not stay here review by nardash2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had several issues while spending the weekend at this hotel. None were addressed by the staff. They appear to be overworked, understaffed and generally unconcerned with issues that are brought to their attention. I have never before written a bad review ... but I also haven't been this disappointed by a hotel stay in a very long time. Our room was not ready when we arrived,despite the fact that we did not arrive until 10pm. Yes, 10pm and we were told that it wasn't cleaned yet. A bad start and it went downhill from there. Musty smelling room. No housekeeping service (had to search out clean towels since there a literally no towel racks or hooks in the bathrooms to hang your wet towels), a squirrel in the hallway (our room was on the first floor), etc. all issues reported to the staff, none addressed in any manner. There a a lot of options in the Minneapolis area. Do not choose this hotel.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • natewen2018
    “unwelcome review by natewen2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    the pool area is very small, the whirlpool is only for 3 adults and 3 adults is very tight, family gathering was made to feel unwelcome. the breakfast was average, the coffee variety was poor, we like more options in creamer and other additions to coffee. have stayed in better Country Inn & Suites.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Manager G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN, responded to this review,
    September 21, 2018
    Dear natewen2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • cmonson74
    Dickinson, North Dakota
    “Country Inn and Suites, Coon Rapids, MN review by cmonson74 from Dickinson, North Dakota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    It was obvious our room was previously a smoking room as the odor was not pleasant at all. The air conditioner was noisy and ran almost constantly. Wi-fi was horrible. Breakfast was average but always hot.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Marcia D
    “Won’t be staying again. review by Marcia D
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not clean, bed not comfy, dirty carpet, noisy inside and outside, bathroom way too small, plus whoever painted was awful. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Staff was not friendly. Parking Fri. night was very difficult due to the bar next door. Outdoor space had trash, not very appealing, lot was broken up.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Manager G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Dear Marcia D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I have shared all concerns mentioned by you with my team. Appropriate actions are being taken. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Greg P
    Iola, Kansas
    “Coon Rapids Country Inn and Suites review by Greg P from Iola, Kansas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A really nice place to stay. The staff is great, the room was clean as was the outside and parking lot. There were no problems with excess noise. The breakfast is fantastic. We will definitely return when we visit Coon Rapids again in the future.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.