Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1155 Evans Way Court
Columbus  Ohio  43228  US
LAT: 39.975851 LONG: -83.15346
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 596-2375 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (614) 853-1257 Fax: +1 (614) 853-2313

Email:
cx_cwes@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-oh-43228/ohcolumw

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 210 traveler reviews
Ranked #44 of 143 hotels in Columbus
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    90
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    43

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Visit This West Columbus Hotel Columbus Hotel's Comfortable Lobby Spacious Columbus Hotel Rooms Accommodations in Columbus, OH Whirlpool Suites in West Columbus
TripAdvisor Photos
ELECTRICAL OUTLET IN ROOM 310 Front of hotel at night Warm pool water Some of the stains on the sheets when blankets were pulled back Pool sign on door

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Joel L
    Mount Sterling, United States
    “Worst Hotel Experience of My Life review by Joel L from Mount Sterling, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Instance #1 I had one adult and four children in my party. I was checking into two rooms—one room was reserved by me and one room was reserved by Shannon Boston. Due to unforeseen circumstances, Shannon was unable to travel with her two children so I brought those children with me to Columbus. I had one other player with me that was also not my child. Shannon reserved her room with her credit card, but I was the one checking into the room. I did not have Shannon’s credit card with me. The lady at the front desk would not process Shannon’s credit card without the actual card. However, the hotel had no problem processing my credit card the night before (Friday, May 12) when I failed to show up for a night that I had reserved a room. Which is it? Will you process a credit card without the card, or will you not process a credit card without the card? You can’t have it both ways. Instance #2 A lady who worked for the hotel came to the hallway just outside our room around 11:00 p.m. on Saturday night. She gained the attention of one of the children in the hallway and requested an adult. I went into the hallway to speak with the lady. She said that this was the sixth time that she had been to our room because of complaints. She said that the next time we would be kicked out with no refund. She made these comments audibly enough to gain the attention of the children in the hallway. She made no attempt to speak with me in private. Her phone rang while she was talking and she said, “This (phone call) is probably another complaint on you all.” Her tone was rude, and she was noticeably angry. I responded to her that we would go to our separate rooms and call it a night. All of the adults that were with all the children that were staying near my room were in my room from about 7:30 p.m. until this lady came to the hallway. The lady from the hotel never spoke to any adult that was in my room so her reference to coming to our room five previous times is not true. The threat to kick us out with no refund was made the first time she came to the hallway around 11:00 p.m. Regarding what we were doing in my room--we were sitting around sharing soccer stories from the past and being hopeful for the future of our soccer team. We were not walking around the room or the hall. The only time we got up from our seats was to go to the bathroom. The children of the people in my room were doing various things. Some were sitting in the hallway talking, some were in their rooms playing on their phones or watching TV and some were walking between rooms periodically to see what others were doing. No one was playing ball in the hall, running in the hall or jumping on the beds/floors in their rooms. We were doing what we have been doing in hotels for six years since this soccer team got together. We stay in 4-6 hotels per year and have for six years. We have never had one complaint on the adults or children in our party. After the lady from the hotel walked away, I walked into my room and let everyone know what happened and that we should go to our separate rooms and call it a night. I think that a reasonable level of noise and commotion should be expected when staying at any hotel up to a reasonable hour—maybe midnight on weekends and 10:00 p.m. during the week. When complaints are received from other parties staying in the hotel, I think some effort should be made by hotel staff to diffuse without making an immediate threat to kick out without a refund. Instance #3 My son entered the breakfast area around 10:25 a.m. on Sunday morning, and the breakfast stopped being available at 10:30 a.m. My son was at his table eating before 10:30 a.m. Shortly after 10:30, someone from the hotel entered the breakfast area, turned off the lights and closed the doors to the room while my son sat at the table. My son felt unwelcome at that time and exited the breakfast room and finished his breakfast in the lobby. I was not in the area at that time. I was told the series of events by my son and corroborated those events with Brian Sidwell who was also staying at the hotel and was with our soccer team. Brian was in the lobby when this happened to my son. Instance #4 The 13/14-year-olds in our party were playing “zombie tag” in the grass and parking lot surrounding the hotel starting at about 6:00 p.m. All of the children were respectful of cars driving by and people walking by. Many people that drove/walked by spoke to the kids in a friendly manner and told them to enjoy the nice weather. The zombie tag abruptly ended around 7:00 p.m. when someone from Country Inn and Suites told the children that there were complaints about them, and that they needed to stop. There was no evidence of anyone being unhappy or bothered by the children playing. It was the opposite.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Dinesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We had complain about your group and your kids and we request you and your other group to control your kids because they were playing soccer in hallways and in the Room. when front desk came to parents they were all drinking . she came every time she get complain because there was guest who was going to call police. also they was plying with waffle iron and putting water, milk and syrup in it. they was piking food with there hand not using spoons and front desk told them not to play with waffle machine. I apologies for any inconvenience and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.