Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2900 Airport Drive
Columbus  Ohio  43219  USA
LAT: 40.000154 LONG: -82.93154
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (614) 478-2900 Fax: +1 (614) 478-2900

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-oh-43219/ohcolair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 276 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 143 hotels in Columbus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    92
  • Very Good
    78
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    94
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    90

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel's Exterior in Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Exterior in Columbus, Ohio Columbus Airport Hotel Inviting Lobby at Lodging in Columbus King Suite in Columbus, OH
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ryne W
    “Country Inn Carlson review by Ryne W
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent facility--Very well run--Very clean The staff answered my questions about having to cancel one night due to work changes. Very quickly so I will definitely be staying when I come back. I would recommend if staying in this area.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that the staff was able to help with last minute changes. We look forward to your next business trip to the Columbus area.
  • matthewmV111XR
    Baltimore, United States
    “Okay - Could be Better! review by matthewmV111XR from Baltimore, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay here was alright. Nothing great, but also nothing terrible. I was checked-in by a staff member who never smiled the entire time. Not very welcoming. The room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Nice location near airport with plenty of food options as well as convenience stores. Breakfast was alright, however the staff was lackluster with paying attention to the needs of the dining area. Came across a customer in the hallway who had been issued the same room as me (and his room key worked for my room!)....he had to re-visit the front desk for a new room. Although I didn't use the fitness room, I checked it out and the offerings were minimal with no free weights. The pool area looked decent, although I didn't use that either. Overall, the location and the cleanliness of the room was the best part of the stay. The staff needs to be more aware of who the source is of their paychecks. A smile goes a long way during check-in, and if breakfast is going to be offered, then the staff should make sure that the dining area is ready and properly filled and stocked with utensils, plates, bowls, etc.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • cleve608
    Naperville, Illinois
    “need workers that don't hate their job review by cleve608 from Naperville, Illinois
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Employees seem to hate their jobs. Staying there seemed to be an intrusion on their life. It seems like they think that the people staying there are making them work too hard. Since when is coffee to be cut off at 9:00?
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • christiancW8303MX
    Mountain View, United States
    “Good for the price review by christiancW8303MX from Mountain View, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I needed a place to stay for one night. We were on a budget and Country Inn met our needs. The front desk staff was really nice. They have a shuttle service from CMH but ends at 10:00pm. The front desk offered to order me a cab.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and the front desk took care of your family. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.