Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2900 Airport Drive
Columbus  Ohio  43219  USA
LAT: 40.000154 LONG: -82.93154
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (614) 478-2900 Fax: +1 (614) 478-2900

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, OH

https://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-oh-43219/ohcolair

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 263 traveler reviews
Ranked #82 of 143 hotels in Columbus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    86
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    92
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    88

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel's Exterior in Columbus, Ohio Hotel's Exterior in Columbus, Ohio Columbus Airport Hotel Inviting Lobby at Lodging in Columbus King Suite in Columbus, OH
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel at Sunset Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport Exterior Photo / Entrance Two Queen Standard Guest Room Warm, inviting lobby with Read It and Return Library

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • M7586KFsarahb
    Warren, United States
    “no pick up after shuttle drop off review by M7586KFsarahb from Warren, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    not good....shuttle left us stranded. Shuttle took us took us to the OSU Graduation Ceremony, set up pick up point following completion of service.. when we called the hotel for our return pickup, told they would not come and get us....no shuttle available on Sunday afternoon, after they told us they would pick us up and where to be. Seven people in my family all from out of town and stranded. Finally got taxis to pick us up at cost of almost $50, besides what we paid for our rooms. We had our own vehicles and were planning to drive to ceremony until hotel offered to shuttle us back and forth. It was their offer, but the did not follow through. WE WER NOT HAPPY....NOT FUN TO BE STRANDED IN A CITY YOU ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    Thank you again for your feedback. As we previously discussed, we apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding return shuttle service. Of course we would have been happy to pick the family up after the ceremony and we are truly sorry that you felt stranded. We have implemented extra procedures in place to ensure this does not happen again. We'd be happy to discuss this again if need be. Please feel free to contact us at the property.
  • W248BKjohnb
    Crab Orchard, United States
    “Nice Hotel, Don't honor reservation price! review by W248BKjohnb from Crab Orchard, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel itself is great. But beware, my reservation was made with one price, but upon checking out, it almost doubled. Their reasoning was that the hotel sold out so they don't honor any discounts when that happens. I am not sure if this is company policy or just something this hotel is trying to pull. Will update this review after hearing from corporate.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2017
    Hello John, We have attempted to contact you regarding your experience at the hotel. Please contact us directly so we may resolve this matter.
  • southbendin
    “Great hotel review by southbendin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel and great staff. I had a little issue with the check in process, (the employee was not at the desk after waiting 10min) when he did come to the desk he said that my room is not ready and to come back in 30min. My room was great, my service was great and the breakfast was amazing.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the wait at check in, but are happy to hear the rest of the stay was amazing. We look forward to your next stay with us!
  • Roberta N
    Akron, Ohio
    “Airport Shuttle Service review by Roberta N from Akron, Ohio
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This property does not have reliable airport shuttle service. I booked a room for an out-of-town guest speaker with the hotel's assurance that they had airport shuttle service, but when he arrived and called the hotel, he was told to get an orange cab. The first orange cab he found refused to take him to the hotel because the hotel had not given approval. The guest speaker made a second call to the hotel and they called the cab company giving approval. After a wait, the speaker was taken to the hotel by another cab. My guest speaker was perturbed and I was embarrassed!
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jessica M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport, responded to this review,
    May 08, 2017
    Roberta, we apologize for the difficulties with the taxi service. When our shuttle is unavailable, we do arrange for a taxi to provide service as a substitute. I have shared your comments with the cab company and we are working diligently to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will book with us again and give us an opportunity to show how we have improved!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.