Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1720 Fountain Court
Columbus  GA  31904  United States
LAT: 32.566754 LONG: -84.96466
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 660-1880 Fax: +1 (706) 243-3473

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/columbus-hotel-ga-31904-1604/gacolumb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 402 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 46 hotels in Columbus

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    263
  • Very Good
    75
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    224
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    50
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    71

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA! Welcome to Country Inn & Suites, Columbus, GA! Disgusting dining room chairs Part of my collection

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Scott M
    “Dity room in a hotel needing remodeling review by Scott M
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was dirty, burnt out light bulbs, no shampoo in the hotel (none supplied by hotel), holes in the wall where there used to be pictures, etc. Would NEVER stay there again. The only saving grace was the bed and pillows were comfortable.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. It is rewarding to know that you did have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of the bed and the pillows. We know a good night’s rest is very important. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and the amenities of your room at that time. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
  • shameekacanada
    Bainbridge, Georgia
    “I won’t be back review by shameekacanada from Bainbridge, Georgia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is old and needs upgrading!!!!!! Not enough staff was available! Even pool was filthy and the furniture at the pool was old and dirty. I was displeased with breakfast it was nasty and to top it off the washing machine was broke smh!!!!!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • V777UArichardc
    “Entire building needs to be uprated. review by V777UArichardc
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed at this hotel for many years. The furniture, carpets etc. need to be replaced. The staff is very good but are dealing with an old facility that needs to be "uprated." The breakfast was not very good .
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus, GA, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2018
    Thank you for writing a review. We are glad to know of your kind words about the service of our staff. On the other hand, We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of our facilities including the carpets, the furniture and that our breakfast does not meet your preference during the time of your stay. Certainly this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • johnrhondajohn
    “great staff review by johnrhondajohn
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall my experience with the slight exception of the lobby air was Wonderful!. I highly recommend this Country Inn and Suites. Pleasant Staff, a good "Free" Breakfast, easy access to 185 and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.