Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  United States
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 694 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    380
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    332
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    167

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • covalt5
    Seward
    “Not worth the money review by covalt5 from Seward
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was outdated, smelled musty, only had half of the lights in the bathroom, pillows were wore out, and the carpet was old and dirty. We had 11 families stay there for four nights and the hotel tried to charge us multiple hundred dollars to use a conference room for a team meal. Was not worth the price of the room. However, all staff was extremely nice our whole visit.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2018
    I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. Although it is per the normal to have a rental fee for our banquet room usage, I will be sure the staff know at times there could be some flexibility. I will also look into the negative things you mentioned in the room. I am glad the staff treated you well and I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable! -Eric Bridges
  • mykidslittlehouse
    Douds, Iowa
    “My new favorite hotel in Des Moines! review by mykidslittlehouse from Douds, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great location. Best and biggest hot tub I have seen in a hotel anywhere, and they're hard to find at all, in Des Moines. Fantastic price for a king suite (a door on the bedroom!!). A great experience. Highly recommended.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear you were able to relax and enjoy our amenities while you were with us and that the room layout worked well for you. We really do appreciate the comments and hope to be able to see you again on any future trips. Enjoy your day! -Eric Bridges
  • Bobby R
    “Great stay, great staff! review by Bobby R
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definately stay at this location in the future if needed. My family stayed here during a trip to adventureland and this hotel made the trip so much better!
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2018
    Thank you for the review Bobby! I am glad you enjoyed your time at Adventureland and that we were able to help make your overall trip enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Eric Bridges
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.