Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  United States
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 755 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    422
  • Very Good
    177
  • Average
    82
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    366
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    111
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    176

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior celebration suite Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stay26596604379
    “Great Place review by Stay26596604379
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff were friendly! Pool and hot tub area where updated and kept clean. The rooms were nice clean and cozy. Overall a great experience highly recommend to everyone! Great location next to multiple restaurants right off the highway.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Escape55304640229
    “Excellent value and location review by Escape55304640229
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We appreciated the very friendly & helpful staff. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel comfortable and like we would be well taken care of for our stay. It was easy to navigate within the hotel and the location of this Country Inn & Suites made for easy access to restaurants, stores and coffee shops. We will gladly stay her again.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • betsyj614
    Bettendorf, United States
    “Always a great place to stay when on business in Des Moines review by betsyj614 from Bettendorf, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It's a nice, remodeled hotel with friendly staff, comfy beds, and a great breakfast! I stay here every time I am in the Des Moines area for work. Easy to get to off the interstate, good restaurants near by (love Red Rosa pizza!). Thanks!!
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2018
    Betsy, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad everything went so well for you and you had a great time with us! We look forward to seeing you in the future! -Eric Bridges
  • Climber25086858401
    “It was a very Merry Christmas! review by Climber25086858401
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The accommodations were wonderful. We enjoyed and appreciated the Christmas tree. The staff were all wonderful. Very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the party room and the kids loved the pool.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2018
    Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you and your family were able to relax and have a wonderful time with us! -Eric Bridges
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.