Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  United States
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 710 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    391
  • Very Good
    171
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    27

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    340
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    107
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    168

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two Convenient. Suites - king bed with sleeper couch.
Warm pool and jacuzzi.
Walking distance to two

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Cindy W
    Hampton, Iowa
    “Great Value, review by Cindy W from Hampton, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was friendly and welcoming. I booked on hotel.com so I felt that the value for the room was excellent. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Just off the interstate so easy access.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • teamofwilkins
    “Nice find/value review by teamofwilkins
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Carpets had been recently cleaned & possibly not fully dry, as room smelled musty. Very friendly staff, convenient breakfast & really great pool & hot tub (not a little dinky pool). Good highway access & plenty of convenient parking. Kids loved the free cookies.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    Thank you for the review. I do apologize that not all parts went well for you. We do frequently clean our carpets and I apologize this one was not fully dry upon your arrival. I am glad the rest of everything went well and you and your family enjoyed your time with us! -Eric Bridges
  • Vacationer547106
    “Retirement travel! review by Vacationer547106
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We just retired, a bit earlier than most. We saved and sacrificed for years for this time in our lives to do just this. My husband and I are planning on just traveling throughout the U.S.A. we have a variety of travelling friends and family in the same boat and exchange information, tips, places to visit, hotels and budgets constantly. We would recommend this location as it is affordable, clean and easy on and off the main exit. Very safe and quite . 2 Restaurants within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    Congratulations on the early retirement. I am sure all the hard work feels well worth it at this point! Thank you so much as well for the review. I am glad all went well for you and appreciate the recommendation. Enjoy all your travels and your retirement! -Eric Bridges
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.