Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1350 NW 118th Street
Clive  IA  50325  United States
LAT: 41.602928 LONG: -93.78075
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 223-9254 Fax: +1 (515) 223-9327

Email:
cx_desm@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/clive-hotel-ia-50325/iaclive

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 693 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    380
  • Very Good
    168
  • Average
    77
  • Poor
    42
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    332
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    167

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • heath266
    Davenport, Iowa
    “Great stay! review by heath266 from Davenport, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We love this chain of hotels! Great value, with great rooms with good breakfast and pools. The staff is friendly and helpful. We don't like to stay anywhere else but Country Inn and Suites. Can't wait to stay again.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2018
    Thank you so much for both your kind words and for your loyalty to our brand. We truly appreciate it and look forward to your future visits! -Eric Bridges
  • K5386HRsteveh
    Des Moines, United States
    “Business Trip review by K5386HRsteveh from Des Moines, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I like the room and internet service has improved since my last stay which is much appreciated The breakfast was all available with little wait time and it was satisfying. The mattress was the only part was did not meet the other high standards as it was too hard.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2018
    Thank you for the feedback! I am glad you saw improvements from your previous stay and that most of everything thing else met your standards as well. We will be getting new mattresses in the next couple months which should help remedy that issue as well. Thank you for taking the time to share your visit. Have a great day! -Eric Bridges
  • IC_RN
    Iowa City
    “Nice place to stay review by IC_RN from Iowa City
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, dining, interstates, and entertainment. The hotel had free parking and free wifi. The rooms were well-appointed and clean. The large pool was also clean and the water temperature comfortable. Hot breakfast was tasty and well-stocked.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your experience. It great to here you enjoyed everything we had to offer and you had a wonderful experience! We appreciate the feedback! -Eric Bridges
  • 569sabrinat
    Colts Neck, New Jersey
    “Junior Olympics 2018 review by 569sabrinat from Colts Neck, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place to stay when in the area. I would definitely come back. Clean hotel, friendly staff, rooms were very accommodating for my family. Enjoyed the pool on our down time. Location is close to everything.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2018
    Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. It is great to hear your enjoyed your time with us and in Des Moines overall. I am glad you were able to relax and that our service went well for you! We look forward to having you again on any future trips to the area! -Eric Bridges
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.