Our hotel requires a major credit card prior to check-in.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2406 West Hundred Road
Chester  VA  23831  United States
LAT: 37.355921 LONG: -77.40874
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (804) 751-0080 Fax: +1 (804) 751-0117

Email:
cx_chva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/chester-hotel-va-23831/vacheste

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 556 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Chester

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    302
  • Very Good
    132
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    45
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    280
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    92
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    34
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    93

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Welcome to Country Inn Chester Suites and Guest Rooms Available Indoor Heated Pool Welcome to Chester, VA 13 - Bed two

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dalestacey1
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “A good representation for this hotel chain review by dalestacey1 from Virginia Beach, Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel met all the benchmarks for this chain, It was convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff was hospitable. While we did not use many of the amenities such as pool, hot tub, fitness area, or business area all of these areas were present and appeared well maintained. The breakfast service was kept well stocked and that staff person did his job well. The downside, the breakfast area was a little cramped but that doesn't affect the overall very good rating of this hotel. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2018
    Dear dalestacey1, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations.. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jackiehenry1057
    Hershey, Pennsylvania
    “Not A Great Hotel review by jackiehenry1057 from Hershey, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was more run down than should have been. Cleaning staff barely made the beds and only empty the trash; bathroom was not cleaned. Mgr approached us in lobby/bkfst room area and told us we could nto drink our alcoholic beverages that we brought (we were NOT rowdy or obnoxious) because of "state law"...Um, no.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review,
    October 03, 2018
    Dear jackiehenry1057, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • slalwara50
    Newport News, Virginia
    “Nice Hotel review by slalwara50 from Newport News, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent customer service by all staff, delicious complimentary breakfast, definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you Rochelle for your pleasant demeanor and warm smile! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2018
    Dear slalwara50, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.. I will share this with rochelle and she will be very happy to hear that she made your stay enjoyable.We look forward to your next stay.
  • pdaniel288
    “Excellent place review by pdaniel288
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Staff treated my family like honored guests. Super friendly. They always have a smile that makes one feel welcome. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Location is great with local shops and restaurants nearby.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2018
    Dear pdaniel288, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.