Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7051 McCutcheon Road
Chattanooga,  Tennessee  37421  US
LAT: 35.046634 LONG: -85.15490
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (423) 899-2300 Fax: +1 (423) 899-2282

Email:
cx_chtn@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, TN

https://www.countryinns.com/chattanooga-hotel-tn-37421/tnchatta

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 605 traveler reviews
Ranked #36 of 97 hotels in Chattanooga
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    309
  • Very Good
    136
  • Average
    69
  • Poor
    48
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    295
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    129
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    32
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    73

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcoming Chattanooga Accommodation Chattanooga, TN Hotel's Fireplace Hotel Rooms in Chattanooga, Tennessee Chattanooga, TN Accommodations Chattanooga Whirlpool Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
Nicely decorated hall Do not pass through this door!!! Inviting guest entry 20170527_223410_large.jpg photo2.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Ronald T
    “No notice of major renovations review by Ronald T
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you don't mind the noise and debris of construction activities, then this is the place for you. The view from our room was plastic with tape. We also did not have access to the pool, exercise room, or the hot breakfast that is advertised. There was no notification that the hotel was undergoing renovations. I'm sure that once the renovations are complete, this hotel will be very nice. I recommend calling them ahead of booking to confirm the status of the renovations.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    robertL9712CT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2017
    Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post a review. We are entering the final phases of the renovation whereby the focus has shifted to the lobby area. I can assure you that the owners and contractors are working closely together to ensure that the work is being completed as fast as possible while doing their very best to minimize any inconvenience to our guests. Our hotel will, indeed very exceptional nice with many new amenities to enhance the guest experience. I hope that you will stay with us again to experience the completed hotel.
  • danauk79
    Murfreesboro, Tennessee
    “Wait Until the Rennovation is Complete review by danauk79 from Murfreesboro, Tennessee
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Even the "renovated" rooms they are renting are not completely finished.. Beware. If you have allergies or dust sensitivities this is not the hotel for you, at least during renovation. Also, bring your own hairdryer...was told to go buy my own at the local mall, they don't have any. (At least not that they were willing to loan me).
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2017
    Thank you for writing a review. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the room during your stay due to the renovations. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service your received at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We are grateful that you took time to bring those issues to our attention as it is our desire to continuously improve our services. We hope to see you again and exceed your expectations in the future.
  • dawnlW5987JH
    St. Louis, United States
    “Major renovations at this hotel review by dawnlW5987JH from St. Louis, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel should not be open during the renovation. There are no amenities available and the "lobby" is a folding table in a hallway. The front desk clerk was very rude to us and it was very disappointing to say the least.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maknight1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We are working diligently to complete the renovation process which is in its final stages. I will speak with the desk clerk about your reservation in an attempt to see where we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • 661jacquelynm
    Toledo, United States
    “clean and friendly review by 661jacquelynm from Toledo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay again. The beds were a little lumpy but we enjoyed the two rooms that accommodated our 5 member family. We all loved the new color scheme in the rooms and bathroom. The extra large screen tv's were a big hit.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maknight1, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2017
    Thank you very much for your recent stay, ad I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the new rooms. These represent the latest in hotel décor and the dual 50" TV's make watching your favorite shows enjoyable while capturing more detail. I am also glad to see that you will be staying with us again. Thanks very much once again for staying with us and we will be looking forward to your return visit.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.