Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1600 Emmet Street
Charlottesville  VA  22901  United States
LAT: 38.058024 LONG: -78.49405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (434) 293-4600 Fax: +1 (434) 293-4602

Email:
cx_cuva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/charlottesville-hotel-va-22901/usacuva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 573 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    411
  • Very Good
    120
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    265
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    128
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    91

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Standard Double Queen Room Standard King Room Desk Area in All Rooms Suite Living Room - Sleeper Sofa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 310beverlyh
    “Exceptional quality for the price review by 310beverlyh
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My husband and I were traveling to visit Monticello. The hotel was chosen because it was within a convenient distance. We were beyond satisfied with the courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast provided.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • melbaj3007
    Mebane, North Carolina
    “Good Handicapped access review by melbaj3007 from Mebane, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn and Suites is the most wheelchair accessible and handicapped friendly hotel that I’ Ever stayed at. Thought went into design of wheelchair access rooms. Did not just put up a couple grab bars and call the bathroom handicapped accessible,
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Stella D
    Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
    “Glad We Chose This One. review by Stella D from Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was very clean and well decorated. The service was great and the hotel was easy to find. I'm glad we chose this hotel over some of the other choices.The only inconvenience (if I have to find one) was that every day we had to log back in to the wifi on our phones.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • deborahburdette
    Princeton, West Virginia
    “Wash linens please. review by deborahburdette from Princeton, West Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stay there often due to cleanliness but this time comforter smelled like ass and it wasn't’ mine. It was disgusting. How often do you wash linens. It literally made me feel sick. Thinking strongly about finding somewhere else to stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 777lifeisgood77
    Beijing, China
    “Great Hotel in Charlottesville review by 777lifeisgood77 from Beijing, China
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    After reading reviews for local hotels on TripAdvisor, found this hotel. It's new, clean, stylish. Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet, with good reviews on this site. I got a good night's sleep. Highly recommend
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.