Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1600 Emmet Street
Charlottesville  VA  22901  United States
LAT: 38.058024 LONG: -78.49405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (434) 293-4600 Fax: +1 (434) 293-4602

Email:
cx_cuva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/charlottesville-hotel-va-22901/usacuva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 423 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Charlottesville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    286
  • Very Good
    97
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    204
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    101
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    63

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Standard Double Queen Room Standard King Room Desk Area in All Rooms Suite Living Room - Sleeper Sofa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Deborah R
    Swindon, United Kingdom
    “Great stay! review by Deborah R from Swindon, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked a one night stay so we could visit Monticello. Great welcome from the reception staff who were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area and places to visit. I was really please with our room which was spacious and extremely clean. Nice selection for breakfast. Although close to a main road we did not encounter any noise from the traffic. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • JohnF1126
    “An excellent stay. review by JohnF1126
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This hotel is clean, modern and very well appointed. The staff was efficient, friendly and courteous. The manager greeted me personally upon arrival and departure. The room was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent and far above the usual. The value for money for my stay was exceptional.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 465alvaw
    Corinth, United States
    “EXCELLENT review by 465alvaw from Corinth, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had lost of variety and was very good. I would recommend anyone to stay here
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • jcperk
    “Handicap nonfriendly review by jcperk
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was so mad when we arrived to check in. I reserved 2 rooms with 2 queen beds initially. I called 3 different times to change one of them to a handicap accessible room. The first call I was told none were available. The second call, I was on hold for at least 15 minutes and was eventually told a room was available and it had a bar next to the commode. Thank goodness. What a weight off my mind. After I received the e-mail confirmation that did not list an accessible room, I made my third call and it was confirmed for me that we had an accessible room with a bar beside the commode. When we arrived I was told we did not have a handicap room, but accessible which meant lights flashing for deaf persons and that it did have bars in the shower. Seriously! The only handicap people you can accommodate are the deaf? The room did not have a bar in the shower after all. The communication frankly sucked! I called the hotel multiple times trying to work out rooms and reservations as the city was pretty full that weekend. Every time I called the persons answering the phone always seemed put out by my calls/questions. Poor customer service. As for the value, our rooms were the same price. One of them was huge compared to the other, at least 40 - 50 more square feet. Ultimately the check in person gave us a 20% discount for the issue, but that didn't help my 86 y.o. father's safety and convenience in the bathroom. That discount didn't bring this room rate down to similar in the area and it didn't solve our issue, though I did appreciate it.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.