Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1600 Emmet Street
Charlottesville  VA  22901  United States
LAT: 38.058024 LONG: -78.49405
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (434) 293-4600 Fax: +1 (434) 293-4602

Email:
cx_cuva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/charlottesville-hotel-va-22901/usacuva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 392 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 39 hotels in Charlottesville

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    263
  • Very Good
    93
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    188
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    93
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    62

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby Standard Double Queen Room Desk Area in All Rooms Standard King Room Suite Living Room - Sleeper Sofa

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dongmeihe12
    Chapel Hill, North Carolina
    “The bedding is dirty. review by dongmeihe12 from Chapel Hill, North Carolina
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When I found the bedding was dirty, I called the housekeeper. He came to change the quilt, but no any explanation. If he could communicate with me a little more about it, I would feel better. This problem really disappointed me.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Caroline N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    I am sorry to read that your experience at our hotel was not a good one. I welcome the opportunity to discuss this issue with you further via phone conversation. We are proud of having a very clean hotel as you can see by reading our wonderful reviews on room and overall hotel cleanliness. I am sorry if that was not the case with your room. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
  • margaretgM7395OZ
    Houston, Texas
    “This one is a jewel! review by margaretgM7395OZ from Houston, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I only had one night to spend in Charlottesville on my way to an event nearby with friends, so I didn't see the city, but I would certainly go back to this hotel if I return for a visit. It was top notch and so clean and quiet. Since I didn't have a car, the staff recommended places to eat nearby and I enjoyed a nice walk to and from a local restaurant for supper. Got a great night's sleep, a super breakfast and was on my way in fine form!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Caroline N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon!
  • “Great Included Breakfast and Cookies
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is a newer hotel, so still fresh and clean. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The included breakfast is very good and the free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies at the check in desk are a nice treat. The hotel is not in a picturesque setting, but it is convenient to everything in the area. Our daughter is a grad student at UVA.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Caroline N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Thank you so much for the taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.