The hotel pool will be out of service due to renovations. We thank you for your understanding during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte  NC  28262  United States
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 571 traveler reviews
Ranked #73 of 189 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    259
  • Very Good
    130
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    219
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    100
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    38
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    148

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Travel23937899295
    Jupiter, Florida
    “Great stay! review by Travel23937899295 from Jupiter, Florida
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great value! The rooms were almost sound proof, the staff was very polite, and there were free cookies and lemonade in the lobby! The hotel was also very clean and the breakfast was a great standard free hotel breakfast. If they offered room service it would easily be my new favorite hotel chain.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • NorthStar39409117018
    Roseland, Virginia
    “My stay review by NorthStar39409117018 from Roseland, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    EXCELLENT STAFF AND ROOMS. I was treated like I was the only person there. The food was great and rooms were clean and functional. The train is a little difficult for me but I am not familiar with this type of commute. The only thing is having a shuttle to the convention center but certainly not a game changer.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Basim M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2018
    We appreciate you taking the time to review us in an effort to improve our processes and celebrate our successes. Thank you for letting us know how you feel about our property! I'll also share your feedback with our excellent Team, they love hearing about how well they served you. Please make sure that you come back here when you are in the area again, we want you staying with the best and appreciate your LOYAL patronage.
  • Road17320488751
    “Don't stay here review by Road17320488751
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Terrible lighting, only one wall outlet worked, cold showers, and had to take a bus to access the gym or pool as the one inside the hotel was closed. This was the worst experience I've ever had at a Country Inn & Suites.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Basim M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2018
    Thank you for your response, I would like let you know we do have a 24 hour gym on site that is fully fucntionally. Our pool is closed for the season and it seems like you didnt mentioned anything about how our customer services was. We go above and beyond for every guests and to see how you didnt enjoy your stay is unbeliavable. Thank you
  • Jet22365077533
    “Poor Customer Service review by Jet22365077533
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Poor customer service. Very rude manager cursing at customer. Plus double charging your credit card without your permission. I called their cooperate office and reported the hotel manager and they did not do anything about it. The manager himself did not apologies to me and my guest/family.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Basim M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2018
    Well our Mangement team always goes above and beyond for all our guest. This seems to be a guest that didnt get what they wanted and seem just unhappy. Majority all of our surveys are always positive and speaks about how our Management team and staff always willing to help in anytype of way. We do apologize that you didnt get the chance to see that, hopefully in the future you will give us another chance. Thank you
  • Go40091455088
    Ozark, Alabama
    “Great time at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. review by Go40091455088 from Ozark, Alabama
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Country Inn & Suites was a great place to stay. It is right by the Light Rail Train that took us uptown to the Panthers game. We had several rooms for several family members there. The staff was great.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Basim M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2018
    We appreciate you taking the time to review us in an effort to improve our processes and celebrate our successes. Thank you for letting us know how you feel about our property! I'll also share your feedback with our excellent Team, they love hearing about how well they served you. Please make sure that you come back here when you are in the area again, we want you staying with the best and appreciate your LOYAL patronage.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.