The hotel pool will be out of service due to renovations. We thank you for your understanding during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte  NC  28262  United States
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 591 traveler reviews
Ranked #70 of 190 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    275
  • Very Good
    131
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    56

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    225
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    104
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    153

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wanderer64218981895
    “General manager names christopher at the charlotte north carolina location on university was very rude and nasty to me review by Wanderer64218981895
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Myself as well as other guest during my stay was pending unauthorized holds because of a system audit and upon checkout after a five night stay i asked christopher for receipts he called cops on me and said very rude things
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • 643abbiea
    Kelford
    “Nice place review by 643abbiea from Kelford
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was the first time I stayed here at this hotel even if was for one night it was nice the staff was friendly breakfast was good the fitness center was decent I would've liked to checked the other gym out but not enough time overall my stay was good
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Safari43475328251
    “Great Choice review by Safari43475328251
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice location. Great people. I just wish there were firmer Pillows and Sheets for the Pull out couch. Overall we had a great time and will be back! The Lemonade and Complimentary Cookies were Awesome.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Safari59982436466
    Nashville, Tennessee
    “Great all around experience review by Safari59982436466 from Nashville, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I had a last minute trip planned and thought the cost of the hotel I would be getting a terrible room, however I was surprisingly pleased with my whole experience from cost to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was well worth twice then i paid.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Quest15016612897
    “Boyfriend Birthday weekend review by Quest15016612897
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    It was in a good area and everything..The metro was right by the hotel so we didn’t have to drive to any places.The food was good.The breakfast tasted nice and all .The room was clean and warm.The staff was friendly and when we arrived we got a care pAckage which I thought was really nice
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.