The hotel pool will be out of service due to renovations. We thank you for your understanding during this time.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
131 East McCullough Drive
Charlotte  NC  28262  United States
LAT: 35.299085 LONG: -80.75135
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (704) 549-8770 Fax: +1 (704) 717-8728

Email:
cx_chuv@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/charlotte-hotel-nc-28262/nccharup

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 609 traveler reviews
Ranked #72 of 190 hotels in Charlotte

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    283
  • Very Good
    135
  • Average
    80
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    60

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    232
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    109
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    40
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    157

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Daydream01754714282
    “Not worth the price review by Daydream01754714282
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our room was not the nicest room by any means. We stayed in a king sized non-smoking room. When we opened the door there was an awful odor that the room had. It smelt like someone had smoked in the room and staff tried to cover it up with WAY too much fragrance spray. The shower head was not connected to the wall. The drywall around the shower head was broken away from the wall. The curtains had holes in them. Overall, for the price, not worth the quality of the room.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Climber27507715807
    Dayton, Ohio
    “Ohio Business Owner review by Climber27507715807 from Dayton, Ohio
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I went to Charlotte for a conference, and stayed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson the staff was polite, and attentive. I'm looking forward to staying here again the next time I'm in Charlotte. Hopefully I'll be back while the pool is open, and my children will be able to enjoy the pool.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Flyer30334913615
    “GREAT review by Flyer30334913615
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Check in was smooth guest services could have been a little more friendly didn’t make eye contact but other than that it was AMAZING and I will definitely be back & btw breakfast was totally awesome ❤️❤️
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Tracy S
    Franklin, North Carolina, Usa
    “Overnight Stay review by Tracy S from Franklin, North Carolina, Usa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My trip was short and sweet. I traveled to bring my son to an appointment near by at the Charlotte Children's Hospital early the next morning and avoid a 4 hour drive from home. I arrived early and my room was promptly ready. The staff was positive and friendly. The room was clean and internet was good with no issues of dropped signals. Breakfast was the basic buffet that most places offered. It is a quiet location with shopping nearby and ample food selections. I was happy to get a few moments to visit a local IKEA that I haven't been able to shop at in a few years because of where I live. Overall it's a nice place and the price was good, I would stay again for future travel to the area. My only issue was that my bed was a little hard for my taste. My room had 2 queen beds, microwave, mini fridge, a safe if needed, standard bathroom. Everything was clean, in fact it was very clean. In other places I've been I have always found at least one thing but this room was perfect.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Christopher B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2019
    Thank you so much for your review of the property! We are so happy that you really put our property to the test! We take great pride in all of our departments and all that they do we have a great staff that are proficient in there jobs and take pride in their positions with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay and had no issues during your son's appointment at the Charlotte Children's Hospital. I am sure the last thing on your mind is having to worry about the comfort level of your room during this time in your life and your sons life. We wish you all the best and hope all is well with you son! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Country Inn and Suite's and we hope to see you again in the future!
  • Navigator07102476152
    “Very clean, but poor mattress quality review by Navigator07102476152
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was exceptionally clean. The only thing I would change is the mattress quality. We woke up in such severe pain halfway through the night that we wound up checking out earlier than planned because we could not rest any longer. If they improved the mattresses, I would definitely stay again.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Christopher B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review,
    April 11, 2019
    Thank you so much for the review of the property! We are so apologetic for the uncomfortable rest you had at the hotel. We will look into the issue and get this repaired right away. Please in the future we could move you to another room and make sure the accommodations are to your comfort. Thank you again for choosing our property and please allow us the opportunity to make this right!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.