Please note that only certain rooms are pet-friendly. We have five pet-friendly rooms available, so please do not make a reservation with pets under a room that is not listed as "Guest Room Queen Pet Friendly."

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
105 Alex Lane
Charleston
Charleston  WV  25304  USA
LAT: 38.305859 LONG: -81.56555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 925-4300 Fax: +1 (304) 925-1500

Email:
cx_chal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, WV

https://www.countryinns.com/charleston-hotel-wv-25304/wvcharle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 436 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Charleston
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    213
  • Very Good
    121
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    219
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    103
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Charleston, West Virginia Hotel Lobby in Charleston Charleston South Hotel's Breakfast Charleston Hotel Room Charleston, WV Accommodation
TripAdvisor Photos
Even our Goldens love the Country Inns and Suites 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • GeneandDamita
    Middletown, Indiana
    “Great night sleep review by GeneandDamita from Middletown, Indiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed in a very comfortable, clean room - with 2 queen beds. Our room was very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Very nice breakfast selection in large area. Employees very friendly. Didn't see sign from road at first so passed right by and turned around (It's right next to the Holiday Inn Express). Signs were right by each other so don't really know how we missed that.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice in Charleston. We appreciate your feedback and I am very pleased you had such a nice stay. We do have lovely staff here and try to provide top notch service. Please stop in again, and thank you for your business. Mary Adams
  • regchatham
    McDonough, Georgia
    “Perfect Stay review by regchatham from McDonough, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Attended a family reunion and stayed at Country Inn and Suites. It was a great choice. Located right off the interstate and convenient to shopping and dining. Clean rooms and great breakfast. After a long day out it was great to walk in and fresh coffee and cookies served in the lobby. Definitely will choose this one again.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, responded to this review,
    September 13, 2017
    Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon. Pleased you enjoyed our cookies and coffee. Again, thank you for choosing the Country Inn and Suites! Mary Adams
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.