Please note that only certain rooms are pet-friendly. We have five pet-friendly rooms available, so please do not make a reservation with pets under a room that is not listed as "Guest Room Queen Pet Friendly."

Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
105 Alex Lane
Charleston
Charleston  WV  25304  USA
LAT: 38.305859 LONG: -81.56555
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (304) 925-4300 Fax: +1 (304) 925-1500

Email:
cx_chal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, WV

https://www.countryinns.com/charleston-hotel-wv-25304/wvcharle

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 391 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Charleston
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    192
  • Very Good
    109
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    8

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    185
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    59

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Lodging in Charleston, West Virginia Hotel Lobby in Charleston Charleston South Hotel's Breakfast Charleston Hotel Room Charleston, WV Accommodation
TripAdvisor Photos
Even our Goldens love the Country Inns and Suites 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas 2015 Christmas

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • ericg51
    New York City, New York
    “Pet Friendly review by ericg51 from New York City, New York
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a great place, especially if you're traveling with a pet dog or cat. The room was very comfortable and unlike many places I have stayed had phone charging by both of the beds in the room. Staff was pleasant and professional.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerri C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2017
    Thank you for taking your time to fill out the trip advisor review! We appreciate your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
  • johnwK7801JW
    Virginia Beach, United States
    “Comfortable and Relaxing Stay review by johnwK7801JW from Virginia Beach, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was very comfortable. Hotel employees were friendly and very courteous! The complementary breakfast was excellent. The selection was good and the food was hot. We stayed there twice - going and coming back.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jerri C, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything from our Be Our Guest Breakfast to rooms. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.