Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  United States
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 600 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    330
  • Very Good
    143
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    229
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    146
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    107

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Joan B
    Columbia Heights, United States
    “Friendly and Helpful review by Joan B from Columbia Heights, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I had a very pleasant and easy check in experience. I was surprised with a free upgrade! Loved my room. Breakfast was substantial and included hot foods and protein! Lovely hotel. My room included a fireplace and a whirlpool. I had free wi fi and free HBO. I enjoyed how easy it was to cool down or heat up the room.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Joan, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade! It is always fun when we can surprise guests with that option! Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Jenbindy
    Saint Paul
    “Great Stay, Needs Updated Rooms review by Jenbindy from Saint Paul
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel had great customer service and a friendly staff. The complementary breakfast was the kind where they don't only serve pastries and fruit, they also have free bacon and eggs, or a breakfast burrito, etc. There is entertainment nearby, within walking distance. They have freshly baked cookies available for free in the lobby. They are quick to upgrade your room if it is available. My husband and I stayed there for our wedding, along with some guests. Overall we thought it was perfect, but the rooms are just a little outdated. If the rooms were updated to be more "with the times" (nicer linens, modern color/design scheme) then I would have felt like I was experiencing a real luxury hotel with at a very affordable price.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    June 24, 2015
    Jen, Thank you for your great comments regarding our breakfast and the service you received! We appreciate the feedback on the guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Sarah N
    Chanhassen, United States
    “Great place to stay! review by Sarah N from Chanhassen, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We stayed in this hotel for a business trip and it was wonderful. The staff here are all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is wonderful and the location of the hotel is within walking distance of several good eating and entertainment places.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our downtown Chanhassen location. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your business travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • Pokuno
    Stillwater, Minnesota
    “Wonderful Staff - Wonderful Place to Stay review by Pokuno from Stillwater, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Can't get any better than this! We were treated with nothing but kindness by a most professional staff that sincerely cared about our needs and comfort. Gracious people, very nice room, clean hotel. There is absolutely nothing I would have changed! Can't express my sincere appreciation to them making our stay so pleasant.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chanhassen! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
  • C B
    Vero Beach, FL
    “Great value..great staff review by C B from Vero Beach, FL
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Nice hotel in a quite part of town. Conveniently located near highways and shopping. The in-house laundry facilities were a big help as I was traveling on a family emergency. The staff were very nice and helpful with directions.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    June 15, 2015
    Kitfly, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our on-site laundry and that our staff was helpful and courteous. We hope that all is well with your family and should you ever find yourself in Chanhassen again that you will stay with us! Sincerely, Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP Director of Sales
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.