Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
591 West 78th Street
P.O. Box 1010
Chanhassen  MN  55317  United States
LAT: 44.861738 LONG: -93.5366
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (952) 937-2424 Fax: +1 (952) 934-1945

Email:
cx_chan@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN

https://www.countryinns.com/chanhassen-hotel-mn-55317/chanhass

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 590 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chanhassen
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    324
  • Very Good
    141
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    30

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    225
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    143
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    106

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • mamashell85
    Merrifield, Minnesota
    “Ok for location, priced high for quality review by mamashell85 from Merrifield, Minnesota
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We arrived on Friday evening, and our room was very chilly. The heat hadn't been on. The hotel smelled very strong of gas, and I ended up with a terrible headache. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. The price was high, I'm sure because of location, and not so much because of quality.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2019
    Dear mamashell85, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I will definitely follow up with the gas smell in the building. Our heating and coolant system is on a motion sensor so until the room is occupied the system kicks in. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • GlenH22
    “Staff and Facility create a Pleasant Atmosphere review by GlenH22
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A comfortable and relaxing facility. The quality furnishings, though not "new" are well maintained. The friendly, capable staff add to the overall atmosphere of a pleasant, well run place to spend a holiday weekend. Convenient location near the Chanhassen Dinner Theater, and if staying longer, Prince's Paisley Park, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Hazeltine Golf Course and Eden Prairie Mall nearby.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear GlenH22, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the customer service provided. We are continuing to add upgrade items to better your next stay!
  • Robert I
    “Great place to stay review by Robert I
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We attend a New Year's Eve Party at the local Dinner Theater. After several years of doing this and staying at Country Inn and Suites we have been delighted with the accomodations, and the staff. This year we had a door that was not closing well. After reporting, it was fixed within minutes. We truly enjoy the place.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Robert I, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the new years celebration. We look forward to your next stay next year!
  • Road09589548071
    Chanhassen, Minnesota
    “Mini vacation review by Road09589548071 from Chanhassen, Minnesota
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was in need of a little vacation from the lovely holiday and my three teens and husband. Enjoyed soaking in the large tub in the room and slept great in the quiet hotel. The front desk clerk picked the perfect room for me after I told him why I was there.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2019
    Dear Road09589548071, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your mini vacation. Glad the front desk agent could assist in finding the right room to fix your needs!! We look forward to your next stay.
  • Maps04826045523
    “Not again review by Maps04826045523
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lots of spiders and spider webs. The Hortencia needs lots of updating and modernisation. The staff was ho hum and indifferent. Hey I guess you get what you pay for since the room $100 per night. The internet was adequate and worked fine.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MSA-Sand, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chanhassen, MN, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2018
    Dear Maps04826045523, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments about the spider webs as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.