Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8850 Hampton Mall Drive North
Capitol Heights  MD  20743  United States
LAT: 38.889994 LONG: -76.85155
View and Explore

Telephone: +1 (301) 350-8088 Fax: +1 (301) 350-8089

Email:
cx_chmd@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/capitol-heights-hotel-md-20743/usachmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 186 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Capitol Heights

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    44

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    83
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Lobby Two Queen Beds King Suite Fitness Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Pioneer52641431605
    Charlotte, North Carolina
    “Inconvenience review by Pioneer52641431605 from Charlotte, North Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Unfortunately, this is not unique to this hotel. Even if there is a no smoking policy, the maids may be heavy smokers so when they clean the room it smells. Just remember to bring some sort of room deodorizer.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_chmd, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    January 14, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. We will review the condition of your room of smoking smell with our Hskp/maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards and free of smoke.
  • Sherpa65448887070
    New York City, New York
    “Charged Miscellaneous Fee without proof or receipt review by Sherpa65448887070 from New York City, New York
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    On Nov 24 I noticed a charge for 464$ this was not listed on my receipt of the hotel which was 233$ I called on Dec 3rd and was assigned an issue number. No call or return email was sent. I called again one dec 29, only to find out that I was charged for flooding the Gym and water damage. We never used the gym, it was actually out of service during our entire stay. The operator also stated I needed to contact the hotel directly. Which I would have done 5 weeks ago. I am so fed up I disputed the charge with my credit card company, tired of waiting to resolve this. Now I have to wait until Dec 31, to speak with a hotel manager. I have never had this happen ever! The lack of communication is appalling. To charge us for something we didn’t do with out any notification or an accurate receipt. I feel the best way to get attention is to write a review and show the receipt on social media. Customer Service was no help at all.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_chmd, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2018
    Dear Sherpa65448887070, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • Departure04012451850
    “Exceptional Service review by Departure04012451850
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was here to bury my mother and the staff was very compassionate. The staff were very attentive to mine and my cousin’s needs. We had a very smooth transition from beginning to the end. The only problem was the inoperative gym.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_chmd, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    December 24, 2018
    Respected Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff services. I apologize about gym which you can not use but please advise what part of gym was not working because as per our knowledge it is in operable condition. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.