Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8850 Hampton Mall Drive North
Capitol Heights  MD  20743  United States
LAT: 38.889994 LONG: -76.85155
View and Explore

Telephone: +1 (301) 350-8088 Fax: +1 (301) 350-8089

Email:
cx_chmd@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/capitol-heights-hotel-md-20743/usachmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 180 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Capitol Heights

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    22
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    77
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    33
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    21
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Lobby Two Queen Beds King Suite Fitness Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • marcgI3352DU
    New Brighton, Pa
    “Quality hotel with great pricing review by marcgI3352DU from New Brighton, Pa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I've stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row because of the proximity to Fedex field and private shuttle service to and from the field. Great rooms. Very clean and friendly service. The only issue I had was noise level when they built the place they should've soundproofed the walls better so I don't hear the people in the rooms beside me. But this will not deter me from staying again.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samiraearly, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2018
    Dear marcgI3352DU, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and thank you for coming back year after year. We also understand that a quite room is very important to our guests, and we apologize of the noise you can hear from your room. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our area. Best Samira Early General Manager
  • psalm91122018
    “Good Place for the Money review by psalm91122018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The absolute best comment I can make is the water "cools down", which was a first for me. (I did not have to wait for the water to "warm up".) The absolute worst comment I can make is the pillows need help (e.g., replacement). Otherwise, great location; easy access; breakfast was more than sufficient; all day hot coffee.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samiraearly, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2018
    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are addressing the issues you had with your pillows, as we have new pillows we are replacing with. We hope we can see you again in the near future!
  • barrayakoko
    “Akoko review by barrayakoko
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we had a very satisfactory and memorable experience during our stay in this hotel. My wife too, was very impressive about the hotel and its service. We would like to stay in this hotel again anytime we have an event in that area because we live in Virginia. More so, we will always recommend this hotel to family members, friends, and others.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    samiraearly, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2018
    We thank you for sharing the great experience you had at our hotel. We would love to see you again soon! Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit! Best
  • savellam
    “Hotel was just okay, not what I'm used to!!!!!!! review by savellam
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was ghetto. People working were unprofessional and not doing their jobs. Room was only cleaned one out of four days. The other day, dirty towels were picked up, but clean ones were never brought. Business Center was not working. Guests were very loud and unruly. Whole first floor reeked of marijuana our entire stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2018
    Thank you for posting a review. We apologize for the issues you've encountered at that time regarding the noise, the hotel condition, the cleanliness of your room, the availability of some hotel facilities and the service you received from our staff. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.