Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8850 Hampton Mall Drive North
Capitol Heights  MD  20743  United States
LAT: 38.889994 LONG: -76.85155
View and Explore

Telephone: +1 (301) 350-8088 Fax: +1 (301) 350-8089

Email:
cx_chmd@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/capitol-heights-hotel-md-20743/usachmd

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 171 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Capitol Heights

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    41
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    39

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    73
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    30
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hotel Lobby Two Queen Beds King Suite Fitness Center Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bbailey201212
    Baltimore, Maryland
    “Awesome staff makes an Awesome stay. review by bbailey201212 from Baltimore, Maryland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff helped us get to were we needed, and was helpful in finding activities for my family. They even recommend reasonable food spots to eat at. The room was very clean and cozy. We could not get adjoining room, but the staff made sure we were very close a ng d did have to disturb other guest getting from room to room.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear bbaily201212; Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your recent stay. We appreciate the kind words and praise for our friendly staff. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the customer service exceeded your expectations and the recommends were very helpful for area things to do and places to dine. We are sorry to hear we could not meet the request of adjoining door but glad we were able to keep your rooms close and convenient. We will share your feedback with the team to encourage and motivate them to keep up the great job. We hope to welcome you again next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • msandelier
    Virginia Beach, Virginia
    “Bad bed and Noisy review by msandelier from Virginia Beach, Virginia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bed was rock had and the walls are very thin. I could clearly hear how "happy" the lady next door was. The blinds would not shut all the way so the room was not dark at night. The breakfast in the morning was Ok.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2018
    Dear msandelier; Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your recent experience. Please accept our apologies for falling short of meeting your expectations, or our own, during your stay. While we do not provide soundproof rooms, we can appreciate the need for quiet to rest well, and unfortunately we did not provide that comfort for you. Their should be blackout curtains, look behind the shades and there is normally another set to pull over. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and hope for the opportunity to try another room and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Sinikka W
    Indianola, Iowa
    “Excellent staff; great value for the stay; spacious and clean rooms. review by Sinikka W from Indianola, Iowa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The check in process was efficient and welcoming. The room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was complete and well- run. My daughter and I stayed here and took the metro in to DC while we were visiting for a couple of days. This hotel was an excellent value for our money, and I would happily stay here I cannot recommend it to anyone else.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    August 08, 2018
    Dear Sinikka; Thank you and your daughter for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while visiting nearby Washington, DC. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are delighted to hear the location, value, cleanliness and friendly service made for a great experience and overall exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation to others and look forward to welcoming you back as well. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
  • Navigator791161
    “Great place for family vacation review by Navigator791161
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was clear that the staff all took pride in their work, and that they placed customer satisfaction as their highest goal. A very good value for our money, and a good place to stay for our family. The room was spacious and clean.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sarah L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review,
    July 24, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for choosing our Country Inn as your place to stay while traveling. We are pleased to hear the value, excellent customer service and breakfast all exceeded your expectations. The staff takes great pride in providing our valued guests, such as yourself, with a welcoming environment to rest well in. We are delighted to learn you had an enjoyable and memorable time. We look forward to welcoming you again next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah L E-Commerce Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.