Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2481 39th Avenue N.E.
Calgary  AB  T2E 8V8  Canada
LAT: 51.087786 LONG: -114.0029
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (403) 250-1800 Fax: +1 (403) 250-2121

Email:
cx_clgr@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB

https://www.countryinns.com/calgary-hotel-ab-t2e8v8/abcalcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 782 traveler reviews
Ranked #28 of 113 hotels in Calgary
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    431
  • Very Good
    258
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    25
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    332
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    163
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    26
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    175

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Living area with a view to the bathroom and bedroom Living area in our suite Living/ work area in our suite Bedroom in our suite Hotel lobby

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Amanda C
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Good Value review by Amanda C from Edmonton, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel staff are warm and friendly, establishment is quiet and clean, nice pool, good breakfast. My only issue was with the beds which I found a bit soft and weren't great for my back (ya I know...poor princess). The purpose of our trip was to take the kids to the Calgary Zoo and it was very conveniently located. We will definitely use this Hotel again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steelcity7
    St. Albert
    “Country Inns & Suites Review review by Steelcity7 from St. Albert
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My 4 year old son and I stayed at this hotel during a family visit to Calgary. It was selected as part of the Calgary Zoo travel package. Overall this was a good hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the room to be clean and comfortable and the pool was quite nice and well maintained. The location was also convenient. My only criticism (and it's a minor one) is that the breakfast could be improved. But considering the price for a one bedroom suite, complete with tickets to the zoo, the value was hard to beat. We would stay here again without hesitation.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our Calgary Zoo package to be a great value and hope that you had a fantastic day at the Zoo. On behalf of our entire team thank you for your business and we look forward to having you as our guests again next time your travels bring you to Calgary. Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw-Brotherston General Manager
  • Shawn P
    Portlamd, United States
    “wonderful hotel review by Shawn P from Portlamd, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A hidden Gem!! You won't be disappointed. The next time we travel to Calgary we'll defiantly stay here again. The staff is more than accommodating for any needs. They offer shuttle excellent service. Top notch establishment.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us last week. We are delighted to hear that at you found our staff to be very accommodating and that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary. Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw-Brotherston General Manager
  • Marisa F
    Orleans, Canada
    “very good review by Marisa F from Orleans, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    the staff were so nice and the hotel was very clean and warm and inviting. I like that it is so close to the airport and close to other amenities. The only complaint is that they do not give many options for room service, only one restaurant menu. It was very limited. The staff went above and beyond and were so friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Marisa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Calgary. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and found us to be clean and inviting. Although Chili's is the only restaurant to provide actual room service to our guests there are a number of other "typical" delivery options available to our guests including pizza, pasta and Chinese takeout and we are pleased to have these menus available at the front desk. Again thank you for your time and feedback and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Calgary. Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw-Brotherston General Manager
  • Stephen B
    Vancouver, Canada
    “Country Inn & Suites Calgary Airport review by Stephen B from Vancouver, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    See earlier comments: apart from proximity to the Airport, this place has no redeeming features, no character, no atmosphere. It's just another faceless convenient place to stay in a faceless, dull part of Calgary. In fact it's not even close enough to the airport to feel that you are at the airport: it could be anywhere in greater Calgary and you wouldn't know the difference. The only thing of interest was the gophers in the open field next doo - which will no doubt be swallowed up when another faceless building is put up.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    June 16, 2015
    Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and for filling out our guest survey. Although your ratings for our hotel for value, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service were all very good I am sorry that you did not find our location to be suitable for your time in Calgary. We appreciate the feedback. Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw-Brotherston General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.