Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2481 39th Avenue N.E.
Calgary  AB  T2E 8V8  Canada
LAT: 51.087786 LONG: -114.0029
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (403) 250-1800 Fax: +1 (403) 250-2121

Email:
cx_clgr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

https://www.countryinns.com/calgary-hotel-ab-t2e8v8/abcalcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 559 traveler reviews
Ranked #20 of 109 hotels in Calgary
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    306
  • Very Good
    194
  • Average
    36
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    207
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    121
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    138

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Calgary hotel exterior at night Fireplace in lobby at Calgary hotel Calgary hotel's breakfast room Calgary airport hotel room with king bed Living area in Calgary hotel suite
TripAdvisor Photos
Laundry Room. 2 washers and 2 dryers. $1.50 a cycle (1 loonie and 2 quarters) Laundry Room. 2 washers and 2 dryers. Breakfast Breakfast area.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • gingerm704
    moose jaw, Canada
    “Good for our needs review by gingerm704 from moose jaw, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a clean hotel that fit our needs at a good rate. The location was good and easy to get to. The hot tub could use to be hotter the breakfast was very good and the hours were good on the weekend.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Dear Ginger, Thank you for your time in posting a review following your stay with us last weekend. We appreciate your feedback on the temperature in the hot tub and we will ensure that it is maintained within the Alberta Health guidelines. On behalf of our entire team we are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and found our complimentary breakfast to be great and the hours on the weekend to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager
  • 556premb
    Delta BC, Canada
    “Nice Stay review by 556premb from Delta BC, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is clean with friendly staff, decent buffet breakfast. The carpets in the bedrooms need replacing as it is worn, but don't let they sway your decision. The bathrooms are very clean and updated. Overall it's nice place to stay with a bit of a homely feeling instead of a commercial hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2017
    Thank you for your time in posting a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate that our carpets are starting to show some wear and will be looking to replace them in the near future. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the more residential feel of our hotel with touches of home to be a nice change from other hotels. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager
  • docmars1
    New York City, New York
    “Good value, friendly service review by docmars1 from New York City, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good breakfast, good food and snacks all the time. Coffee, fruits, cookies. Attentive service. Room was fine, if you don't mind Burger King views. But it should not be called "airport hotel", as it is 20 or more minutes to drive to the airport.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Leanne S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us in Calgary. We appreciate your feedback on our designation as an airport hotel, with the recent expansion of hotels in the "north airport" area we know that there are some closer options however we are still just 10 km south of the main terminal so although not the closest hotel we are still in the airport area. We are pleased to see that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast and the availability of coffee, fruit and of course our home baked cookies 24 hours a day. On behalf of our team thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary! Kind Regards, Leanne Shaw General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.