Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
923 Maple Hill Road
Bloomington  IL  61704  United States
LAT: 40.48657 LONG: -89.0318
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (309) 828-7177 Fax: +1 (309) 828-4601

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL

https://www.countryinns.com/bloomington-hotel-il-61704/ilblocty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 371 traveler reviews
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Bloomington

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    158
  • Very Good
    105
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    45
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    196
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    63
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    66

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Front doors Country Inn & Suites Exterior Hotel Lobby ATM Fitness Center

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • carolh420
    Chicago IL
    “Great for the price review by carolh420 from Chicago IL
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was comfortable and roomy. Great price for the size of the king suite. Was not able to use any amenities but was nice to have the option. Hotel seems dated but was very clean and great for the price. Staff was very friendly and always there to help when needed. Would stay again when we are at ISU.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • chachacrossing
    Katy, Texas
    “Someone was sneaking around review by chachacrossing from Katy, Texas
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The property was nice enough and clean upon arrival. However, when my husband and I returned from our day out our door key didn't work and there was a "Ssshhh, we're sleeping" (aka, do not disturb) sign on our door. We had not placed it there. When entering the room we found that it had been totally neglected by housekeeping. Luckily, we left no valuables in the room so nothing had been taken. I'm not sure if someone was snooping or trying to get out of doing their cleaning job. Either way, we didn't get the service we paid for. Instead, we got the creeps.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryBLIL, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2018
    Dear chachacrossing, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We take safety very seriously here and information like this should be reported right away. Should you have any concerns like this again at our property or any hotel, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
  • soilsniffer
    “Yikes disappointed! review by soilsniffer
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Probably check out another place. This needs some management attention. Staff was not present they were constantly outside smoking. When they were present they were rude or defensive. Was very surprised at the 5-7 people milling around the lobby and smoking area that seemed to be non guests. Sort of scary types.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2018
    Dear soilsniffer, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. I can assure you that the people who you saw were other hotel guests. Calling other guests "Scary types" is really unnecessary. In any case, we thank you for staying with us.
  • Amy K
    “Decent hotel review by Amy K
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was decent for the price. Our room never got cleaned. Housekeeping knocked at 8:30 in the morning and didn't come back later as we asked. I was told by the front desk that since the hotel was busy they didn't have time to come back so we lost our chance when we turned down the services at 8:30.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CountryBLIL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL, responded to this review,
    October 04, 2018
    Dear Amy K, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.