3rd floor hallway was hot. Had to use A/C to keep room at comfortable level. (PHPrairie)
Wed Mar 29 09:25:28 CDT 2017
Check out the wood sauna and the fantastic fitness room! (gullicksoncindy)
Fri Dec 09 15:48:26 CST 2016
We had a variety of rooms and they were all very good. (Momtrck)
Thu Sep 29 11:56:15 CDT 2016
Water park is very nice. Slide not scary for even a fifty year old:) (Keith C)
Sat Jun 18 05:58:27 CDT 2016
3rd floor seemed the best for me (patricke921)
Sun May 01 12:05:07 CDT 2016
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
“Worst Experience Ever review by Brian S”
May 22, 2017
We arrived at hotel after 3:00PM and I waited in the lobby for about 10 minutes before being acknowledged by the Front Desk. She was with another customer just waiting. I overheard another customer say there are no rooms ready and that's when I proceeded to ask the Front Desk what is going on. I asked if they had any other room types available and she stated they had King suites with a sofa pull out sleeper. I took this room as we were in a hurry. I asked if we could get a pack and play and she stated that they have one left and it would be delivered to our room. As we were waiting in the lobby, my daughter bit into a rotten apple from the complimentary fruit bowl. We checked in and on the way out from dropping our stuff off, management and housekeeping were arguing by the elevator. I had to ask them a couple times to get by as they didn't notice us waiting to get through to go to a wedding reception. Upon arriving back at the hotel after the reception, we did not see a pack and play in our room. I called down to the desk and they stated that I need to pay $10 for this. I said I agreed but I shouldn't have to pay as you didn't have my room ready and he agreed. He called back one minute later stating they were out of pack and plays. As we were trying to wind down for the night, we wanted to play a movie for the kids. Neither Tv's were working and appeared to be hooked up correctly. As we pulled out the sofa sleeper, we noticed the cushions, mattress, and sheets were all stained. We swam the next day in the pool area and there were no towels available but many used towels all over the deck of the pool. Other than that, the waterslide and pool area was very nice. Upon checking out, we again saw management and housekeeping arguing and had to ask them to move so we could leave. This is my first time staying at a Country Inn and Suites property and I don't think I will ever stay at one again. . Hands down worst experience I have ever had at any hotel.
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Suites By Carlson, Bismarck, responded to this review,
May 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is glad to hear that you appreciate the water-slide and the pool area. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us due to the multiple issues that you've encountered at that time. To be particular, the staff service, room amenities and hotel amenities. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to avoid situation such as this in the future. We hope to see you again in any of our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson hotels in the future.
Lone Tree, United States
“Just GREAT review by 778brucet from Lone Tree, United States”
April 14, 2017
Nothing could have been any better. Staff was most helpful answering any questions, room was very, very good and breakfast bar was clean with good food. Hotel location was easily accessible but not on a noisy thorough fare.