Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4400 Colonnade Parkway
Birmingham  AL  35243  United States
LAT: 33.435377 LONG: -86.73667
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 968-3700 Fax: +1 (205) 968-0997

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/birmingham-hotel-al-35243/usabhal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 112 traveler reviews
Ranked #37 of 83 hotels in Birmingham
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    19
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    41
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    18

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Note the brown dripping stain on the bathroom wall Ants crawled all along the length of the bathroom mirror. Ants crawled in and out of the electrical outlet. This isn't an ant, but it was definitely a bug of some kind, crawling around. Disgusting. Ant crawling up the wall in the bathroom.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Seaside38869034072
    “A friendly manager makes the difference review by Seaside38869034072
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We like the location (near shopping and a variety of businesses). It's in a pleasant, tree-lined area. There are restaurants of many kinds at a variety of price points. Most of all, the Country Inn has a welcoming, helpful staff.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Passenger06064998894
    “Good value for the money review by Passenger06064998894
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good location, clean, quiet, good value for the money. good access to major thoroughfares, restaurants, shopping and business venues. rooms and common areas were clean and secure. Internet access was a bit lacking.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Wander67689260673
    “Hotel Stay review by Wander67689260673
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would rate them a 10 on a scale from 1 to 10. They were very helpful and met all my needs while I was there working plus very polite staff and management was very helpful because had a mixup with my reservation and he totally stepped up to the plate and took really good care of my needs.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Excursion00799608254
    “Best hotel stay review by Excursion00799608254
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My 2 year old son and I stayed only 1 night as we were traveling home from visiting family. The check in was fast and easy, the room was nice and clean, bed was really comfortable, everything was wonderful. I wish we could have stayed more than 1 night to enjoy the pool and exercise room but the breakfast was delicious. We had a little bit of everything between my son and I. The coffee was amazing too!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • OnAir39709291280
    “Very Accomodating. review by OnAir39709291280
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    We had a great experience with our stay. We had to stay last minute due to a leak in our apartment, and they got us in right away. The male at check out 05/07/2019 at 11:00am was wonderful. We even forgot our babies bottles in the fridge and he pulled them aside until I was able to come and pick them up. It was very clean and quiet. That was important to us due to our newborn.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.