Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4400 Colonnade Parkway
Birmingham  AL  35243  United States
LAT: 33.435377 LONG: -86.73667
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 968-3700 Fax: +1 (205) 968-0997

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/birmingham-hotel-al-35243/usabhal

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 117 traveler reviews
Ranked #38 of 84 hotels in Birmingham
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    59
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    45
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    31
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Note the brown dripping stain on the bathroom wall Ants crawled all along the length of the bathroom mirror. Ants crawled in and out of the electrical outlet. This isn't an ant, but it was definitely a bug of some kind, crawling around. Disgusting. Ant crawling up the wall in the bathroom.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Fearless24548561901
    “Enjoyed Lexington review by Fearless24548561901
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice room and staff was helpful. It is close to restaurants and to a store which is also helpful, and right off of the highway with easy access on and off. The pool area seemed nice though the fitness room could be larger.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Getaway56351212426
    “Happy in Hoover review by Getaway56351212426
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great price online. The out of way location was not a big deal considering the value of room price. I would stay again if I knew the unclean pool issue was resolved by hotel management or owner. Soundproof room walls was a plus.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • rosss426
    Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
    “Would have rated excellent except for shower inop and pool chair for disabled broken. review by rosss426 from Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 25, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good idea to check room first, but you wouldn't have caught these issues. Had issue with a shower that wouldn't work and the pool chair to lower the disabled into pool was broken and had pieces laying around that could have been stepped on, not good especially when barefoot.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Ken H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL, responded to this review,
    May 27, 2019
    Dear Ross, I would like to apologize about the shower not working, i understand that you had a long drive and was tired from the driving. I would just like to ask you to call the desk next time you have any issue during your stay so we can fix the issue or come up with a solution that works for you. We also keep a front desk staff 24/7 and so please do no hesitate to call any time during your stay because that is what we/staff is here for. After a long drive we can understand the frustration of moving to another room but if the staff had been notified of the shower issue they could of open up another room close by for you just so you can use it for shower if you did not want to pack and unpack again. Looking at the day you checked in we would of had plenty of other rooms we could of moved you to or open up for you to use close by. We hope you give us a another chance when your are in the Birmingham area, Thank you for your valued feedback. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.