Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15344 Waldron Way
Big Rapids  MI  49307  USA
LAT: 43.690487 LONG: -85.51487
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (231) 527-9000 Fax: +1 (231) 527-9030

Email:
cx_brmi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/big-rapids-hotel-mi-49307/mibigrap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 348 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    211
  • Very Good
    95
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    168
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    55
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    18
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Big Rapids Hotel Lodging in Big Rapids Inviting Accommodations in Big Rapids Big Rapids Hotel with Modern Fitness Center Big Rapids Hotel with Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg Other view of bedroom Fridge and Microwave Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cathyv174
    “Needs updating! review by cathyv174
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Felt like the hotel was old-even though the hotel is only 2 years old. Definitely needs updating! No visible staff in evening, pool and hot tub cloudy also in need of repairs, food area dirty. The only thing we liked about this hotel was the layout of the rooms and complimentary fruit and cookies!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. We are happy to know that you were pleased with the layout of our rooms and that you enjoyed our complimentary fruit and cookies. However, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the hotel, the food, the service you received from our staff as well as the cleanliness of the facilities at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations.
  • Sue T
    “Stay from 11/10/ - 11/12 review by Sue T
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is amazing, the rooms the cleanest I have ever seen - would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was not just cereal - eggs, sausage, breakfast sandwiches - so clean and inviting. Staff very friendly, helpful and polite.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 10charlenek
    Kalamazoo, United States
    “Great Getaway review by 10charlenek from Kalamazoo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    All things good! It is a very comfortable environment and very convenient to many and varied activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The area around seems safe to be in and this time of year has beautiful colors to enjoy.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 655rustins
    MARNE, United States
    “FRIENDLY STAFF review by 655rustins from MARNE, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great people and happy to help! Jazlyn checked us in after a long and exhausting day. she provided us great local information and had a smile the whole time. The staff working the complimentary breakfast also were friendly as well!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.