Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15344 Waldron Way
Big Rapids  MI  49307  USA
LAT: 43.690487 LONG: -85.51487
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (231) 527-9000 Fax: +1 (231) 527-9030

Email:
cx_brmi@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/big-rapids-hotel-mi-49307/mibigrap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 305 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Big Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    183
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    72

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Big Rapids Hotel Lodging in Big Rapids Inviting Accommodations in Big Rapids Big Rapids Hotel with Modern Fitness Center Big Rapids Hotel with Indoor Pool and Whirlpool Tub
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg Other view of bedroom Fridge and Microwave Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • lindahI3957RL
    Flushing, Michigan
    “Great stay review by lindahI3957RL from Flushing, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were on a road trip to visit relatives and areas where I had lived as a child. Country Inn & Suites was a welcome stay, as the room was quiet and large, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was so clean it sparkled. The hot breakfast offered a lot of choices and was very good. A great choice, and we will be back!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • kathleenh162
    Westland, United States
    “Terrible Customer Service review by kathleenh162 from Westland, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Nice property, horrible customer service by Pam Lewis - Manager. Hotel did absolutely nothing to correct their booking error. When I asked Pam Lewis for at least an apology for the hotels error she refused saying she couldn't be sure the hotel made the error!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Pam L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Rapids, responded to this review,
    May 10, 2017
    I am dismayed that you found my customer service lacking. I try very hard to always be polite and professional. It is unfortunate that we didn't have a second room for you last weekend but I did direct you to another hotel that had rooms. As a service to our guests I had called the other hotels in town ahead of time in case someone came in needing a room. For the record, we don't overbook our hotel like they do in other localities. We don't do it because we know our guests count on having a room here. A change was made to your reservation and you have said it was an error by one of our front desk people. I spoke with the person who made the change and she thinks she reiterated the dates several times for any reservation changes on this very important graduation weekend. If our hotel made any mistake I am truly sorry, but regardless, we were sold out and there didn't seem to be anything I could do to make you less unhappy.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.