Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
15344 Waldron Way
Big Rapids  MI  49307  United States
LAT: 43.690487 LONG: -85.51487
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (231) 527-9000 Fax: +1 (231) 527-9030

Email:
cx_brmi@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI

https://www.countryinns.com/big-rapids-hotel-mi-49307/mibigrap

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 417 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Big Rapids
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    259
  • Very Good
    107
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    208
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    60
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    23
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    89

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Navigator31477589886
    “Group Stay Nightmare review by Navigator31477589886
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel lacks customer service, accountability and planning skills. You could find you are without a room soon after 4pm as the hotel has a history of over booking. They do not take notes regarding special guest requests. They lack ability to coordinate and plan events within their facility.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. We are not perfect and we did make some mistakes. Please keep in mind that when you book through a third party we do not know that you are a group and sometimes not all of your messages get to us.
  • Trip67152004281
    “Honestly disappointed review by Trip67152004281
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Having helped coach and manage several hockey teams thru the years this is first time any of us experienced such a mess. We take many road trips a season and will be sure to stay somewhere else. When you arrive at a hotel Friday evening for a team road trip you really expect a simple thing.... the rooms your team reserved weeks in advance be ready. Learning half the team had to stay at another hotel really put a damper on the weekend. FSU put on a great weekend of hockey for our players and there are several other choices in the area. I recommend staying somewhere else.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with your stay. I do not blame you for being very disappointed. This is not the way we normally operate. We do a much better job then this and we completely let you down. I am very sorry for all of the mistakes that were made on our end.
  • Resort51703984010
    West Branch, Michigan
    “King suite review by Resort51703984010 from West Branch, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From the moment we walked up to the counter for check in until the time we left stay was very courteous & friendly. Our king suite was very comfortable and super clean. We really enjoyed the use of the pool as well. Definitely will stay again
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.
  • michaelTraverseCity
    traverse city
    “Fun Superbowl party! review by michaelTraverseCity from traverse city
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoyed our very clean room, breakfast and staff that offered excellent service! The beds we're very comfortable, very clean bathrooms. We enjoyed cookies available in the lobby with coffee and tea available.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Pam L, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Rapids, MI, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Thank you. We are glad you had a great time.
  • Fearless59336464205
    Idlewild, Michigan
    “Early vacation review by Fearless59336464205 from Idlewild, Michigan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My trip was a Family get away it was nice my kids go to school year round it nice to get out and enjoy. And one of my kids had a birthday the last night we stayed they loved it as well as the rest of the family this is our 3rd year starting there
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.