Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4985 Academy Court
Bessemer  AL  35022  United States
LAT: 33.367125 LONG: -87.00655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 481-0007 Fax: +1 (205) 481-0070

Email:
cx_beal@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/bessemer-hotel-al-35022-5250/albessem

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 257 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bessemer

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    44
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    56

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
?????????? ??????? Come on in the water's fine. king bedroom photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MLK672
    Aiken, South Carolina
    “Clean and quiet. review by MLK672 from Aiken, South Carolina
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Really, it was all we could ask for. The breakfast was lackluster at best, but the coffee was fresh and hot, the room was immaculate and quiet... it was a great night sleep at a more than reasonable price.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    Hi MLK672, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We welcome you to visit our Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
  • Beverly D
    “Night out review by Beverly D
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff was very friendly. The buffet was good. Nice selection of foos. Furniture and carpet was worn. Especially the furniture. Dresser had part of vaneer ripped off. The room also had a smell of cigarettes.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Beverly Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our staff and breakfast. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
  • Michele T
    “Save your money review by Michele T
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am hoping this was just purchased by country inn because it is extremely old and outdated! Cable didn’t work and when it did it was limited. Toilets leaked in BOTH rooms I had and carpet was wet. And what was that smell!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Michele T, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
  • Takeshia P
    “Summer 2018 review by Takeshia P
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room did not have the kitchen/ bar as stated on the site, it is the small things that matter. The fact that the pool was filled with bleach was dangerous and could have caused major harm to someone, because some kids were going under water in the hot tub.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    Takeshia P, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding the pool. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.