Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4985 Academy Court
Bessemer  AL  35022  USA
LAT: 33.367125 LONG: -87.00655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 481-0007 Fax: +1 (205) 481-0070

Email:
cx_beal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/bessemer-hotel-al-35022-5250/albessem

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 222 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bessemer

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    66
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    40

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Night Comfortable Lobby King Guest Room Studio Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
?????????? ??????? king bedroom photo1.jpg photo0.jpg The dirt and urine have been here for a while

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Micheal W
    Killen
    “Seriously Dated review by Micheal W from Killen
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Average Hotel - Needs serious updating, deep cleaning and raises for the staff - Poor room layout - could not acess some electrical outlets, cigeratte burns in the carpet - conforters are dated and lumpy - could hear into the hallwaysa and adjacent room too easily
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel including the room during your stay, to be particular, the electrical outlets, carpet and the comforters. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise issues you've encountered at that time. Moreover, we regret to learn that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for necessary improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • sandy60742 T
    Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
    “Good Value Average Services review by sandy60742 T from Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Management was not paying too close attention to the little things that usually make Country Inn & Suites a pleasant stay; seemed to have water issues fans on fanning the floors for four days, few towels in the spa/swimming pool area, rarely got cookies, etc.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    Dear sandy60742 T, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.