Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4985 Academy Court
Bessemer  AL  35022  United States
LAT: 33.367125 LONG: -87.00655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 481-0007 Fax: +1 (205) 481-0070

Email:
cx_beal@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/bessemer-hotel-al-35022-5250/albessem

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 255 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bessemer

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    42
  • Average
    37
  • Poor
    50
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    134
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    29
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    54

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
?????????? ??????? Come on in the water's fine. king bedroom photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Beverly D
    “Night out review by Beverly D
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff was very friendly. The buffet was good. Nice selection of foos. Furniture and carpet was worn. Especially the furniture. Dresser had part of vaneer ripped off. The room also had a smell of cigarettes.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Beverly Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our staff and breakfast. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
  • Michele T
    “Save your money review by Michele T
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am hoping this was just purchased by country inn because it is extremely old and outdated! Cable didn’t work and when it did it was limited. Toilets leaked in BOTH rooms I had and carpet was wet. And what was that smell!
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Michele T, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
  • Takeshia P
    “Summer 2018 review by Takeshia P
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room did not have the kitchen/ bar as stated on the site, it is the small things that matter. The fact that the pool was filled with bleach was dangerous and could have caused major harm to someone, because some kids were going under water in the hot tub.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2018
    Takeshia P, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding the pool. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
  • roya548
    Corinth, Mississippi
    “Beware review by roya548 from Corinth, Mississippi
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Should of know better to stay, when I saw warning sign on front desk that informed guests tha “ NO inappropriate conduct toward hotel staff will be tolerated” I took photo of it ,guessing I am not the only unhappy guest
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bessemer, AL, responded to this review,
    July 29, 2018
    roya548, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.