Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4985 Academy Court
Bessemer  AL  35022  USA
LAT: 33.367125 LONG: -87.00655
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (205) 481-0007 Fax: +1 (205) 481-0070

Email:
cx_beal@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, AL

https://www.countryinns.com/bessemer-hotel-al-35022-5250/albessem

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.0 of 5 stars
3.0 of 5 stars Based on 224 traveler reviews
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Bessemer

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    45
  • Terrible
    40

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    116
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    26
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - Night Comfortable Lobby King Guest Room Studio Suite
TripAdvisor Photos
?????????? ??????? king bedroom photo1.jpg photo0.jpg The dirt and urine have been here for a while

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • caseyv637
    phenix city, United States
    “Will find a random bridge to sleep under before I stay here again. review by caseyv637 from phenix city, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Shower head was being held in place with tape and was spraying water over the curtain and onto the floor. I Had to repair that before I could shower. I have a daughter in a wheelchair. The night receptionist parked her car in the Handicap Spot in front of the hotel (with no HC tag or placard) and thought it was funny that I was contacting the police regarding it. She left before the police arrived. Two other hotels across from here. Worth it to check those out.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review,
    August 06, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out to us. It is with deep regret for us to learn that our service was not to your expectation during your stay. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the shower hear at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is striving hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to correct any imperfections we may have in our services. We hope for another chance to make a more favorable impression in the future.
  • Micheal W
    Killen
    “Seriously Dated review by Micheal W from Killen
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Average Hotel - Needs serious updating, deep cleaning and raises for the staff - Poor room layout - could not acess some electrical outlets, cigeratte burns in the carpet - conforters are dated and lumpy - could hear into the hallwaysa and adjacent room too easily
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel including the room during your stay, to be particular, the electrical outlets, carpet and the comforters. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were bothered by the noise issues you've encountered at that time. Moreover, we regret to learn that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for necessary improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.