There will be new pool hours during the month of May.

On
May 15th, May 22nd and May 29th, the pool will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and from 5:00 p.m. to 10 p.m.

On May 30th, the pool will be open from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8825 Yellow Brick Road
Baltimore  MD  21237  USA
LAT: 39.339766 LONG: -76.48127
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (443) 772-5000 Fax: +1 (443) 772-5001

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/baltimore-hotel-md-21237/mdbalnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 195 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    87
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    38
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    47

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Heated Indoor Pool at Baltimore Hotel Baltimore, MD Hotel's Fitness Center Modern Fitness Center at Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore Hotel's Business Center Hotel in Baltimore with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
Exterior at Dusk Exterior Exterior Suite Suite Seating Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Edgar S
    Toronto, Canada
    “country inn”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent attention. The breakfast is not good but the rooms are very clean and the personal work hard to provide a good service. It is far from downtown however a bus stop is close to the hotel and many facilities too.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for being our valued guest and We look forward to your next stay.
  • Carol B
    North Carolina, United States
    “GREAT for the price.”
    Reviewed 
    May 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I highly recommend Country Inn & Suites. Good prices, extremely clean, quiet, comfy beds. The breakfast need a little work but they are complimentary and they vary. I thought the location worked very well for our stay. I've stayed at this chain a number of times now and am always pleased.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking time to write. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. Thank you again for being our valued guest. We look forward to host your future trip to the area.
  • Heather L
    dundalk, United States
    “Receptionist”
    Reviewed 
    May 09, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I think my experience would have been better if the front receptionist was friendly and didn't give me such a hard time. From the moment I walked in she had a nasty attitude, I asked her about my late check out since it was supposed to come with my package and she said no check out is at 12pm. Then she finally asked someone and she said I guess that's fine. I really couldn't understand half of the stuff she was even saying, that didn't really bother me but when I didn't understand she got mad at me. I got the country package with came with roses and when I try to leave with them she kept yelling and saying no. I got so frustrated that I just told her to keep the roses. Otherwise I would have a great stay. the rooms were clean and they had a nice whirlpool.
    Stayed 
    May 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    May 11, 2016
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from one of our our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. I discussed the matter with our receptionist and make sure similar situation doesn't happen again. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • Brian L
    United States
    “Family Trip”
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We returned to this hotel as the prior stay was Great. This stay was again great, with the exception of a night of loud Children running the corridors and above us. Just be aware that the floors are not noise proof. Aside from that the service and Staff were great and we plan to stay again.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for being our valued guest and We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.