Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
8825 Yellow Brick Road
Baltimore  MD  21237  USA
LAT: 39.339766 LONG: -76.48127
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (443) 772-5000 Fax: +1 (443) 772-5001

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

https://www.countryinns.com/baltimore-hotel-md-21237/mdbalnor

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 254 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Rosedale
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016
    Certificate of Excellence 2016
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    14

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    111
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    47
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    61

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Heated Indoor Pool at Baltimore Hotel Baltimore, MD Hotel's Fitness Center Modern Fitness Center at Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore Hotel's Business Center Hotel in Baltimore with Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior at Dusk Exterior Exterior Suite Suite Seating Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jessica B
    Holland, Pennsylvania
    “Depends upon your needs. review by Jessica B from Holland, Pennsylvania
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    For one night and need a place to sleep only, good to go. our evening we experienced horrible tv and wifi reception. unknown if fixed. there was no bad weather. this is the first bad experience i've head with country inn before. otherwise love them.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    March 09, 2017
    Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking time to write. We apologize for the inconvenience of TV issue. On that particular evening the weather was indeed clear but it was severe wind there was a heavy wind advisory for 4 to 5 hours. This disturbed satellite signal. Tech came next morning, fixed the issue and secured it much better so similar situation doesn't happen in future. We apologize for the trouble with hope to host you again and exceed your expectations.
  • mariesY7648HB
    Charleston, United States
    “Comfortable & Quiet review by mariesY7648HB from Charleston, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is clean and comfortable. For a large city area, it is pretty quiet (on the outskirts of Baltimore in what appears to be a largely industrial area). The rooms overall are good. Pretty up to date. The shower heads are a little on the cheap side. Need a more concentrated spray. The "complimentary" breakfast is ok. Typical fare. But don't ask for extras.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to write. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay. On behalf of our team we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.
  • Y9519YTbrandonc
    glen burnie, United States
    “Great place review by Y9519YTbrandonc from glen burnie, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A great place for a couple get away. very clean and nice staff. The price was a little high for just a few day vacation. but everyone was very nice and kind. The tolls were a little hefty if you want to adventure out 4$ one way. the location was close all major stores, like Wal-Mart, sams club and fast food places
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review,
    February 26, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to write your feedback is very valuable to us. We are delighted to read that you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed surroundings. As Baltimore Downtown attractions are not too far there is easy alternate rout to save tunnel toll. Our front office team can be exited to discuss.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.