Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  USA
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 238 traveler reviews
Ranked #131 of 198 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    50
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    65
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    65

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites, Austin-University, Texas Hotel Rooms with Kitchenettes in Austin, TX Austin, TX Accommodations Hotel Rooms in North Austin, Texas IMAGE THUMB
Trip Advisor Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University Lo más sano del desayuno Simple breakfast buffet I 35 photo8.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • G1491RFrobertk
    North Potomac, Maryland
    “Good value review by G1491RFrobertk from North Potomac, Maryland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good alternative if not staying downtown. Easy access to interstate or other main Austin roads. Immediate neighborhood is a bit shaky but I felt safe when on hotel premises. Room was fine. Everything was clean and hotel staff was excellent.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    August 21, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and staff service and the room. We look forward to your next stay
  • Greg C
    United States
    “Customer review by Greg C from United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    My stay at this hotel was ok. I was a business customer attending a conference here with in the Austin area. As i was checking in I asked the personnel if she had a room on the first floor of which she replied "no". I asked her if she could check on her computer she stated she had no rooms on the first floor. I then asked the front desk personnel to see where a movie theater was located close to the area and she then advised me she did not know, that she was new to the area herself. She then advised she was looking on her computer for one but as I was standing across the counter after a few minutes I then told her I have a computer I would just go to the room and look it up myself. The hotel had a nice room with a great bed. All in all I just went to the HOT elevator rode to the third floor went in my room and went to bed, got up the next morning and drove to my meeting.
    Stayed 
    August 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    August 06, 2016
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • Max S
    Arlington
    “Great value review by Max S from Arlington
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    First room had a musty smell. Front desk quickly moved us to a new room. Breakfast was GREAT! Been there before, will stay again. The room was clean, had two TVs and a couch which I think folded out into a bed. Very relaxing stay.
    Stayed 
    July 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University, responded to this review,
    August 01, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the accommodations of your second room and are glad to hear the issue was fixed quickly. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.