Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  United States
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 367 traveler reviews
Ranked #140 of 210 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    76
  • Average
    75
  • Poor
    48
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    115
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    62
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    110

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King bed studio suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Compass02391516086
    Dallas, Texas
    “Short Stay review by Compass02391516086 from Dallas, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although it was just for one night, the staff was friendly, hotel wad clean, breakfast was good, and the price was very reasonable. I would definitely choose to stay there for upcoming conferences at both the University of Texas and at the Capital.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2019
    Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
  • 572billyn
    Crane, Texas
    “Needed to get away review by 572billyn from Crane, Texas
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    05/09/19 thru05/12/19 UIL STATE TRACK meet and visited friends and family.The location was perfect for us to do everything we needed to do.Paring was a little tight.Business center location a and size is not good.Elevator is small and slow.We will be back because the positive about this place out weighs the negative. Mi
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2019
    Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
  • Sherpa60458617022
    “Good budget place for a short stay review by Sherpa60458617022
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    You get what you pay for. Decent facility with clean room. The property looks and feels dated but then it does the job for a night or two. Would love to see a better ambiance here. Besides that Worth a short visit
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    May 24, 2019
    Dear Guest, A big thank you for your stay at our hotel. It is really delightful to see your feedback. We are delighted to know everything went great during your stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area. Eagerly looking for your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
  • Tour18536199357
    “Some needed TLC review by Tour18536199357
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was friendly and they accommodated me very nice but the hotel itself needs some TLC some areas appeared broken down. The room was nice and clean. It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good but later during the day I couldn’t get coffee or cookies.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2019
    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will work to ensure that we satisfy your expectations during your next stay with us!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.