Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  United States
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 351 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 208 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    106
  • Very Good
    74
  • Average
    74
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    53

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    59
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    102

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
King bed studio suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • GrandTour08654599053
    “Awesome! review by GrandTour08654599053
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel has Great staff, Cleaniness in the room was great and Breakfast had great food. One of the best stays I’ve had in awhile. I can’t wait till I’ll be in the area again. Will definitely tell my friends and family to stay here.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Coastal47854002711
    Denver, Colorado
    “Check- in to Country Inn and You won't want to check out! review by Coastal47854002711 from Denver, Colorado
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Beautiful and spacious rooms and beds.Everything was beyond our expectations and we told our family about our stay. One day during our trip, we seriously considered just canceling our plans and sleeping in the beds all day, they were so comfy! Definitely will check out this place again if I ever go back to Austin.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2019
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Country Inn & Suites! Hope to see you again soon :)
  • templea2017
    Pflugerville, Texas
    “Humiliated review by templea2017 from Pflugerville, Texas
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a nephew stop by and was harassed by manager Judy And desk clerk.. said because he was Male and I came in with my husband that it was suspicious.. Humiliating .. very unprofessional and embarrassing Ending up leaving and not returning
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2018
    Sorry about any situation. The person who checked in with her, left the hotel, in an hour, saying good bye to the front desk. Later, The person who came in , as the guest says , as her nephew, said, he wanted to go to the room , and upon, being asked who the guest name was, he did not know the name. So the Front desk, person called to the room, to inquire if the guest was expecting anyone. She cannot allow just anyone walking into any room. She was doing her duty, in maintaining guest's privacy.The person who came in , had to txt someone, to get the name and showed us the name, when being asked, did he know the name of the guest he was visiting. So it was only natural, that the front desk, person was being cautious, and protecting the privacy of the guest. And Manager, Judy, did not even talked to the guest, for her to know the name. But we had similar situations, in the past as well, from this guest, and we respect the privacy for every guest, staying at the hotel.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.