Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  United States
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 340 traveler reviews
Ranked #137 of 207 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    102
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    70
  • Poor
    44
  • Terrible
    51

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    105
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    56
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    99

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • mrshollychristian
    “Great value! review by mrshollychristian
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great big room. Good quality breakfast. Changing hot food opituons everyday and warm cookies were often available! And the house keeping did a great job of providing clean well done rooms!! One male in particular that worked the front was Very nice and friendly. They other front desk staff not as much
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2018
    Dear mrshollychristian, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
  • ccardwell55
    “Rooms were well laid out but mine had issues . Staff was friendly review by ccardwell55
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Rooms were nicely laid out and spacious. My room had bugs/ants and I gotten eaten up the first night . Took video and switched rooms. 2nd room had an account leaked which cause the floor to be soaking wet and blew a fuse where the TV in the bedroom area didn't work
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    September 29, 2018
    Dear ccardwell55, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation and for the inconvenience it caused you. We have reviewed the condition of your room and successfully worked with our maintenance staff to resolve the issue.
  • elbiagarrett
    “Good review by elbiagarrett
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The stay was great, did not get a chance to enjoy the pool due to work but overall the stay was good. One little issue I had was that the gym was extremely hot due to A/C not being on and was unable to locate the remote to the TV in the gym.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    Thank you for your feedback and happy to know, you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, in the Gym , and have addressed the issue with our maintenance department. We look forward to your future stays with us, when you can also enjoy the pool.
  • Nathan M
    Abilene
    “Nice Hotel in Austin review by Nathan M from Abilene
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I chose this location for its proximity to the University of Texas at Austin and to ACL LIve at the Moody Theater. Both venues were easy to reach from this hotel. We also felt that we got a very good deal on price. Overall, our stay was exactly what we had expected.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.