Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
7400 I-35 North
Austin  TX  78752  United States
LAT: 30.33616 LONG: -97.70345
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)
+1 (800) 456-4000 (Reservations)

Telephone: +1 (512) 380-0008 Fax: +1 (512) 380-0046

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX

https://www.countryinns.com/austin-hotel-tx-78752/txaustno

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 329 traveler reviews
Ranked #137 of 206 hotels in Austin

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    70
  • Average
    68
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    50

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    99
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    53
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    14
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    97

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • agarcia250
    Corpus Christi, Texas
    “Good for the price review by agarcia250 from Corpus Christi, Texas
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My stay was decent. I liked that the room was big and there was free breakfast offered. The cons were that the bed was uncomfortable and I could hear everything going on outside my room. The breakfast could have a better variety and staff more attentive but other than that it was a good stay and close to downtown.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    cx_astn, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Austin-University, TX, responded to this review,
    August 11, 2018
    Dear agarcia250, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • tamford
    El Lago, Texas
    “OK review by tamford from El Lago, Texas
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room was clean enough & quiet, the bed comfortable. The area is kind of sketchy. The hotel is older & looks it from the outside & interior hallways & elevator. Summertime in Texas & the a/c had been turned OFF, so the room was muggy & hot. We checked in late & it was several hours before the room was cool enough for us to sleep comfortably.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • “Great location basic hotel
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel is a great location for the price. Cleaning staff does bare minimum. If you aren’t worried about your room getting cleaned it’s fine. Bathroom had black stuff on the walls. The lady that checked us in and out was really nice.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Jai P
    “Worst Hotel that should avoid review by Jai P
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I am travel agent and stayed this hotel due to travel agent rate, MY BIGGEST MISTAKE. I was going to stay three night but had to move out of hotel immediately after I found ROACHES. When I checked in, room smell was fishy and condition of room was horrible but got in there late so I did not have a choice but to stay. Following morning when I was out to give my daughter a ride to college orientation, I got a phone call from my wife saying that she found a roach and kill it. I got back to hotel and was looking for the manager of the hotel. I was told that Manager is not available until 10AM and housekeeping is not available until 9AM so I did not have any choice but to leave dead bug in my room. I pulled my wife out from the room and immediately book another hotel and moved out and glad I did that. It was horrible experience and would not recommend anyone to stay especially my clients.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.