Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #32 of 85 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    30
  • Terrible
    47

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    103
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    42
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    85

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg TA_IMG_20170313_204930_large.jpg This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • williamtU7774GB
    Griffith,IN, United States
    “bad for their practice of billing for the room when my room was reserved with points review by williamtU7774GB from Griffith,IN, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    poor management for billing me for my room when I reserved it with points, they said their computer always does that and it will take 7 to 10 days to get my money back, bad management practices for charging for a room when it was reserved with points and I will be sending a letter to Carson club about this problem
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2017
    Dear williamtu7774gb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize again that your card was charged when you reserved on points. As mentioned it was a computer issue and we have reached out to our IT department to determine why this happened and have gotten this issue resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we were able to address the issue. Kind Regards, Lisa
  • johnmichaelt852
    Upatoi, GA, United States
    “Do not bother with staying here review by johnmichaelt852 from Upatoi, GA, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    AIr conditioning did not work, furniture was very damaged and lacquer was damaged and peeling, beds were old and lumpy, washcloths were like sandpaper. Night staff did not answer the telephone for complaints, were not at the desk, did not apologize when complaints were made and new room demanded.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    October 11, 2017
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We apologize that the room was not to your expectations and that the evening staff was less than professional. We noticed that you neglected to mention that you were moved to a new room, and you put in the survey to us that it was 100% better. You also neglected to mention that the front desk staff in the morning was very friendly and did apologize for the problems that you experienced with your stay. We understand that initial first impressions are everything and we can assure you that when housekeeping left the room everything was in working order, however as you experienced, when a problem was reported we did take the opportunity to move you and fix the problem. Thank you for your feedback, Lisa
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.