Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta  GA  30909  United States
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 296 traveler reviews
Ranked #41 of 85 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    114
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    92

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • curtthomas71
    Columbia, South Carolina
    “Frequent stay review by curtthomas71 from Columbia, South Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I travel for work and stay at this location very frequently. The quality for the price is good and the staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only thing that I have seen that needs improvement is the exercise equipment. Several machines are out of order and others need maintenance. Other than that, this hotel is located in a good location from the interstate and surrounded by a lot of restaurants for dinning.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RuchaP29, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We apologize for the concerns you shared about exercise equipment. I have addressed with our management team to update equipment and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • lindaj208
    Southport, North Carolina
    “Heading Home review by lindaj208 from Southport, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stay here on when heading home from New Orleans. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful. This trip, when returning after Hurricane Florence they upgraded us to a suite. It was nice to have a sitting room for my husband to watch tv.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RuchaP29, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Brucedp1
    Acworth, Georgia
    “Below Average review by Brucedp1 from Acworth, Georgia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    outdated, smelly rooms. Stale breakfast - unless you like eggs that have been sitting for a long time and dried oatmeal. Dirty bathroom floor. The location, however is very good with a Texas Roadhouse in the same parking lot and lots of other restaurants very close.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Ricky P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    September 15, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We have understood your comments and have reviewed it with our staff, we will look to fine tune our breakfast and rooms. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • trtkboggess
    Sissonville, West Virginia
    “Beds Could Be More Comfortable review by trtkboggess from Sissonville, West Virginia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Overall it was not a bad stay. Just need to get better mattresses. they were not very comfortable to me or my husband. Breakfast wasn't everything I thought it should have been but it was ok. Need to have a little more variety in the choices you have to eat.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Rucha P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Augusta at I-20, GA, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our breakfast hosta and housekeeping team, for comfort of the bed and also breakfast. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.