Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
103 Sherwood Drive
Augusta,  GA  30909  USA
LAT: 33.513036 LONG: -82.03718
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 736-8988 Fax: +1 (706) 736-8891

Email:
Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/augusta-hotel-ga-30909/gaaugucx

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 253 traveler reviews
Ranked #35 of 84 hotels in Augusta

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    72
  • Very Good
    53
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    45

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    96
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    39
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    81

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Augusta National Golf Course Hotel Augusta Accommodation Augusta, Georgia Hotel's Lobby Lobby at Augusta Lodging Augusta Hotel's Front Desk
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg TA_IMG_20170313_204930_large.jpg This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea This room was disgusting!!!!! Hair found in the bathroom . Throw up dried up on the floor. A dea

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sergiosH1211KK
    Augusta, United States
    “Awesome stayed review by sergiosH1211KK from Augusta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very good hotel and affordable. Excellent Breakfast. Very clean and excellent personnel All the details the people care about nice and comfy spaces inside of the room Absolutely I place to comeback. 10 start for this place.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and that our attention to detail did not go with out notice. We look forward to your next stay.
  • jeffreysg2017
    Augusta, United States
    “Not bad, not great review by jeffreysg2017 from Augusta, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly staff, decent rooms. Place is in need of some updates. Fitness equipment very dated and cardio equipment needs replaced. Pool is open until midnight which is nice. Breakfast could use a few additional items.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 15, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff and our pool area. We are working on our Breakfast as well as our cardio equipment. We look forward to your next stay.
  • 354reneej
    Leland, United States
    “Unwelcome checkin review by 354reneej from Leland, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Upon check-in the front desk employee did not speak nor greet even after I greeted her. Her response to me was to ask if I had reservation, then asked what card I wanted to use. I had no clue what she meant, so I asked what she meant by what card, she stated, "whatever card you want to use to pay". It was 11:30 at night and I was exhausted from driving and to receive such a bad reception was inexcusable.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 04, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Our staff is trained to be friendly and welcoming and I apologize this was not the case. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • Joe B
    Lawrenceville, Georgia
    “Awesome stay review by Joe B from Lawrenceville, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I come to Augusta every 6 months and this is the hotel I always stay at. Great people and very accommodating. Very clean and the staff is very friendly especially Michael. He went above and beyond his normal responsibility.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    purohitholdings, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20, responded to this review,
    August 02, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and Michael's service. He is truly an asset to the company. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.