Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
4500 Circle 75 Parkway
Atlanta  GA  30339  United States
LAT: 33.899573 LONG: -84.47376
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (770) 956-9919 Fax: +1 (770) 955-3270

Email:
cx_awhr@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Galleria/Ballpark, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/atlanta-hotel-ga-30339/gawindy

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,051 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 175 hotels in Atlanta
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    687
  • Very Good
    270
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    474
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    205
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    44
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    234

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road The Standard Queen Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy... The Standard King Room at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy... Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • BravesFan63
    Smyrna, Tennessee
    “Braves Games review by BravesFan63 from Smyrna, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Relative to other options "close" to Suntrust Park, this hotel was an excellent value. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is clean, including the larger than normal rooms. Easy access with several restaurants close by. Walking to/from the Braves games is an option. It's just under a mile, but fairly hilly. The hotel has a shuttle to take you to The Battery before games, but stops running about 2 hours before game time. However, they will not come back to pick you up. That's were the walking comes into play. Luckily, it's more downhill than up when walking back to the hotel. My wife and I are both 50+ and each are nursing an injured knee. I was also 4 months after a hip replacement. But, we were able to make the walk without any trouble, other than being sweaty which you can expect being in humid Hotlanta. Also, the free breakfast is not bad. For our stay, the free wifi internet dropped connection often and when connected, usually had very slow response times. Could have just be bad timing for us for some reason. We ended using our phones for hotspots when we had to sign on for work issues. But, overall, an enjoyable stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Lawrence4567
    Manchester, New Hampshire
    “EXCELLENT SAFE AND ULTRA CLEAN HOTEL! review by Lawrence4567 from Manchester, New Hampshire
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel is ultra clean - Stephanie from Housekeeping did an outstanding job in cleaning our room and was very neat! Jodie, Manager, was very pleasant, helpful and professional. Front Desk staff on all shifts were efficient, helpful and made me feel at home! Easy parking and has several entry points into the building. We were very satisfied and pleased with the management of the hotel! The only negative issue was breakfast. The choices were minimal, food did not taste good, several basic breakfast foods not available and coffee did not tasted good. Mattresses were not the most comfortable - they were either worn out, hard and simply not comfortable to sleep. Softer and more plush would improve the quality of sleep and comfort levels.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • kw24027
    Lenoir, North Carolina
    “Nice facility/amenities, convenient walk to the stadium, and very kind/helpful staff. review by kw24027 from Lenoir, North Carolina
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family and I have now stayed at this facility twice in the last 4 months. This is a convenient area close to dining (McDonalds, CFA, Starbucks, Pizza, etc.), and is a nice straight path (a mile-ish) walk to the Braves Stadium (and you really enjoy the extra savings of having free parking with your stay as all other parking for the game on that street charges a fee). The facilities are not new, but renovated. It feels clean and safe. The price was very reasonable for what you receive. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. They offer a free shuttle to the ballpark. The last shuttle leaves 2 hours before game-time, but once dropped off, there are lots of shops, restaurants, and activities at the Battery to keep you busy until the game starts. After the game, they do not offer pick-up from the ballpark, but the walk back feels safe- especially in that there seem to always be people from the game walking the path with you. They have coffee and cookies available at all times. The pool is indoors and is nice and large. The work-out room is nice as well. It may not be a big deal to some, but after staying in some hotels that charge an arm and a leg for vending, they do have a vending machine available (no buying at the front desk), and the prices are very, very reasonable. And traveling with kids, the refrigerator and microwaves in the room are also a plus. The breakfast is impressive for a hotel. Of course you have your expected foods- waffle maker, pastries, fruit, etc., but they also offer items to top your eggs, have oatmeal with toppings, hot options, etc., and offer "real" plates and silverware for dining. So yes, I would definitely recommend this facility.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • “review
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Excellent experience. Within walking distance to Braves stadium and not too far from downtown. We were able to get a shuttle to the game and walk back. The breakfast was fantastic and all the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jodie H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Atlanta/Galleria Ballpark, GA, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your raving review in regards to your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your future trips to Atlanta.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.