Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
236 Old Epps Bridge Rd.
Athens  GA  30606  USA
LAT: 33.949993 LONG: -83.41242
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (706) 612-9100 Fax: +1 (706) 612-9115

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

https://www.countryinns.com/athens-hotel-ga-30606/gaathens

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 537 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Athens
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    349
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    45
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    250
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    71
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    29
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    123

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, Georgia Athens Lodging Athens Hotel's Lobby Athens, GA Hotel's Indoor Pool Athens Hotel with Modern Fitness Room
TripAdvisor Photos
photo9.jpg photo8.jpg photo7.jpg photo6.jpg photo5.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • cdh36
    Adel, Georgia
    “Worth it to stay review by cdh36 from Adel, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel appearance is nice. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff is excellent. The breakfast isn't bad either. WIFI works great. Location is very convenient. I have absolutely no complaints.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • jessica-roger
    Easton, Pennsylvania
    “poor service review by jessica-roger from Easton, Pennsylvania
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel service is horrible from check in - no one for 3-4 minutes because front desk clerk was on her cell phone on a personal call that she did not stop when she finally came to the desk. Just kept talking and checked me in without verbal communications just pointing to where I needed to sign. Maid did not come the first day. Maid came but did not put any towels in the room on the second day. Was told that I needed to wait 30 minutes for front desk to bring towels.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review,
    June 22, 2017
    I am sorry to hear that you experience service like this during your stay. We strive to provide everyone with excellent customer service and I apologize that you did not get that level of service while you were here. We will work with our front desk agents to improve service.
  • Binny S
    “Disappointed review by Binny S
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was by far the dirtiest I have stayed in. It is outdated and not serviced well. The carpet in the common areas is dirty/stained. The carpet in the rooms (we had 2 different rooms, both were dirty) was stained and 'sticky'. One of the showers had mold on the caulk. The wall by the light switch in the bathroom was disgusting. The swimming pool had visible scum floating on top of the water! There was not enough parking to accommodate all guests. We had to park at an unauthorized location and hope we did not get broken into or towed. The breakfast was horrible! Not worth your time, money or frustration.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Country Inn A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2017
    I am sorry that you experienced these issues during your recent stay in Athens. We are in the midst of renovations which will include new carpeting and furniture for all of the rooms and common areas. I apologize for the lack of parking on the nights you were here, it can be a tight squeeze when we are sold out and rooms have more than 1 car due to the occupants. Which happened this weekend because we had 4 reserve units staying with us for training. We have agreements with the glass company next door and the bank across the street to use their parking and we have never had an incident in either lots.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.