Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
1914 Old Haywood Road
Asheville  NC  28806  United States
LAT: 35.563848 LONG: -82.63304
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (828) 665-9556 Fax: +1 (828) 665-9557

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC

https://www.countryinns.com/asheville-hotel-nc-28806/ncashwes

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,306 traveler reviews
Ranked #21 of 72 hotels in Asheville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1519
  • Very Good
    547
  • Average
    161
  • Poor
    53
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    782
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    947
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    85
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    141

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Grounds at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC The Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC The Single King Room at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore... Breakfast Room at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nfc121168
    Elizabethton, Tennessee
    “Great weekend! review by nfc121168 from Elizabethton, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved the room and closeness to restaurants and shopping. Staff was great. In town for the Hot Doggett ride and will be back next year if not sooner. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. Our room felt like being home.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • blondiebeth
    “Good location but needs update and maintenance review by blondiebeth
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We wanted to stay at the Country Inn downtown but there was no availability so we settled for this one. Location is good, off the main road so nice and quiet. The hotel is showing major wear and tear. Our bathroom floor tiles were loose and coming up. The breakfast room seemed dirty. We only ate their once. Staff were nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISGeneralManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2019
    Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that you found our staff nice and helpful. It is true that we are an older hotel, but, I am excited to tell you that we are scheduled to undergo a complete renovation later this year and I hope you will try us again then. All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager
  • Momo_Amazing
    Japan
    “Comfort and romance in unexpected places review by Momo_Amazing from Japan
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    When you think of romantic honeymoon stays, budget-chain hotels are not usually what you'd expect to book. However, Country Inn & Suites in Asheville completely changed the game for me, and made me sincerely re-think how I may have undervalued such budget-friendly hotels in the past. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful with all our needs, from the little things like needing shaving cream, to bigger things like printing/ emailing important documents during our stay. They also have some delicious complimentary cookies for your taking at any time during your stay; true southern hospitality! The breakfast selection was much wider than I expected, and truly had more than we could ask for in the spread of food, that also changed a bit every day. It was delicious, and I enjoyed starting every morning with such a good meal. The room was impeccably clean; we were also given a room with a jacuzzi (requested) as it was our honeymoon, and that really helped to set the tone. Not to mention we received a complimentary bottle of Biltmore wine upon check-in to our honeymoon stay - a lovely way to start our trip! The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was well stocked and also kept clean. My only "complaint" would be the shower being a bit too small even for singular use, and despite the shower curtain in place, we would often wet the bathroom floor outside as the curtain wasn't long enough. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and I would return in a heartbeat. Thank you very much for making my honeymoon a wonderful, relaxing experience!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CISGeneralManager1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West, NC, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2019
    Thank you so much for the high praise! We definitely enjoyed hosting you during your special time. I will let our staff know how much you appreciated them as that is what keeps us going. We want all our guests to feel at home and so we work hard to add those special touches and give everyone a dose of Southern hospitality during their stay with us. I hope you will come visit us again soon and best wishes for a happy and long life together! All the best, Jeanne Mercier General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.