Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
199 Tunnel Road
Asheville  NC  28805  United States
LAT: 35.586753 LONG: -82.53022
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (828) 254-4311 Fax: +1 (828) 258-3970

Email:
cx_aatr@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC

https://www.countryinns.com/asheville-hotel-nc-28805/ncashtun

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,484 traveler reviews
Ranked #19 of 71 hotels in Asheville
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    841
  • Very Good
    476
  • Average
    113
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    23

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    528
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    567
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    51
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    106

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road Breakfast Area at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road The Pool at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • chw1950
    Lawrenceville, Georgia
    “Girlfriends get away review by chw1950 from Lawrenceville, Georgia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very clean and great customer service bathroom counters were a little sharp in areas. Easy to find and close to the biltmore estate. Wish they had a non dairy option. Slept great on comfortable bed. Loved the beekman products. I know they are nice quality
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    chw1950, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC Hotel . I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!
  • lisaatlanta
    “Good value hotel review by lisaatlanta
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was friendly and efficient, the lobby and the rooms were updated with a contemporary design. My only complaint was a slight musty smell in the room and hall. I was here with my daughter on a college visit. I would stay here again.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    lisaatlanta, I am so sorry that you smelled of musty in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
  • JohnSpray86
    “Honeymoon Stay review by JohnSpray86
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed here for the first leg of our honeymoon and could not have been happier. The staff was fantastic. Jonathan at the front desk went out of his way for us. The room was super clean, comfortable and the complimentary bottle of wine was a great gift. We would stay here again anytime.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    JohnSpray86, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.