Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
355 Fox River Drive
Appleton  WI  54913  United States
LAT: 44.26514 LONG: -88.46890
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/CA Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (920) 830-3240 Fax: +1 (920) 830-9868

Email:
cx_gcwi@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI

https://www.countryinns.com/appleton-hotel-wi-54913/wiapple

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 596 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Appleton
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    335
  • Very Good
    155
  • Average
    55
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    234
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    114
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    153

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
White Water Collection- Beekman Read It & Return Library Breakfast Area Breakfast Area King Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Explorer01079944673
    Escanaba, Michigan
    “Not what we paid for! review by Explorer01079944673 from Escanaba, Michigan
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We reserved our room 6 months in advance. We got to our room and as soon as we walked in, we said there must be a mistake. We received a handicap room. We called the front desk, and was told they could not change our room because they were full. We found articles, pieces of trash under our bed. Not clean. Carpet was a dirty. Surely not even close to what we paid for. We are not happy.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Laura D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI, responded to this review,
    June 26, 2019
    Dear Explorer01079944673, Please accept my sincere apologies for an unpleasant memory and a less-than-satisfactory experience. We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and for the negative impression we gave you. Please know we will review your experience as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I am very sorry your booking was not what you expected and we were not able to accommodate your request for non-accessible room. Booking online is very convenient but we lose the ability to communicate with our guests to ensure we are able to fulfill your expectations to have a comfortable stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Dreamer43788640955
    Plymouth, Wisconsin
    “Perfect in all but one way review by Dreamer43788640955 from Plymouth, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great rooms, very large. Mine had a king sized bedroom with a TV, and then another room with a nice couch, chair, desk and TV. The other room came in handy during my stay for business. The staff was nice. Only two drawbacks. The in-room A/C was waaay too noisy to use while sleeping and the breakfast was good, just not great. But, I even thought it would be a great place to come back with the family and visit Appleton for a bit,as the pool area was very nice for the kids.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Laura D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2019
    Dear Dreamer43788640955, We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the loud A/C noise you experienced. Your feedback to let us know of maintenance needed to helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • kevinkc2015
    Northern Illinois
    “Leisure Trip review by kevinkc2015 from Northern Illinois
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Wonderful location and ideally located within easy travel to the mall and other shopping locations. Great location which is close to many dining spots. Location is close to high ya but also at the same time very quiet. Nicely redone hotel.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Laura D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton, WI, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2019
    Dear kevinkc2015, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our renovated hotel and great location. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Trisha P
    Niagara, Wisconsin, United States
    “Love Country Inn by Fox River Mall, Appleton, WI review by Trisha P from Niagara, Wisconsin, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoy staying at this hotel everytime we need to be in the Appleton area. It has a great location near the mall and all the restaurants. Newly remodeled hotel from the last time we were there! Great roooms, breakfast , pool area, and fitness room.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.