Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
2605 SE 16th Street
Ames  IA  50010  United States
LAT: 42.008752 LONG: -93.57805
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (515) 233-3935 Fax: +1 (515) 233-1515

Email:
cx_ames@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA

https://www.countryinns.com/ames-hotel-ia-50010/iaames

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 510 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Ames

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    275
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    58
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    291
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    49
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    22
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    105

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Exterior Exterior Exterior Exterior 2-Queen beds

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • GoPlaces32567471828
    “Easy highway access review by GoPlaces32567471828
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very close to Iowa State University. Easy highway access and next to an industrial park. Short drive to many local restaurants. Love the happy hours and free drinks! Will say there again and recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Michalann C
    “Great place to stay! review by Michalann C
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We brought our kids for a fun weekend in Ames; the swimming, cookies and yummy breakfast added to the fun! This hotel was a great value for the money and we would all plan to stay there again if we happen to be in Ames. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CX_Ames, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review,
    July 12, 2019
    We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed having you. Thank you.
  • Curiosity53824212967
    “Quick ISU visit review by Curiosity53824212967
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My son and I stayed one night for college orientation. Hotel had easy access to the college and freeway. We had a fast check in with cookies and free drinks! Quiet room with comfy beds. There's a lovely patio area with a propane firepit. Breakfast was fantastic! Will definitely stay here again. The only improvement I would suggest is some cleaning and freshening of the hallway paint and carpet, though it didnt affect our stay.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CX_Ames, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2019
    Thank you so much for your comments. we are looking into having carpets done when things slow down a bit.
  • Vacation56008116138
    Omaha, Nebraska
    “AMES, IA review by Vacation56008116138 from Omaha, Nebraska
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We came up from Omaha for a basketball tournament in Ames. This hotel was nice and clean, good location, good breakfast. The staff kept it open and filled after 9:30 to accommodate and that was appreciated!
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review,
    July 11, 2019
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you our way.
  • GoPlaces59664893303
    “Great review by GoPlaces59664893303
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 30, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Place has corn hole with a fire pit out front! Got free beers when checking in! Place was clean, staff extremely friendly and breakfast was really good! Definitely will be staying here again the next time we are in the area.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    CX_Ames, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ames, IA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Thank you for your response. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.