Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
940 East Main Street
Abingdon  VA  24210  United States
LAT: 36.713207 LONG: -81.93744
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (276) 676-2829 Fax: +1 (276) 676-2605

Email:
cx_abva@countryinn.com

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA

https://www.countryinns.com/abingdon-hotel-va-24210/usaabva

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 486 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Abingdon
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    305
  • Very Good
    119
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    7

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    153
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    169
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    69

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • NorthStar31242758407
    “Great review by NorthStar31242758407
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent great employees. Especially breakfast person. Will stay at this location next time we visit the Barter. Do you have a room that can be used by two adults and four children ? Or will we have to get two rooms?
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Ashley S
    Abingdon, Virginia
    “Awesome Abingdon Hotel review by Ashley S from Abingdon, Virginia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    If you are looking for a clean, friendly, easily accessible hotel in Abingdon, this is it! There is a fabulous hot breakfast included with the room rate and the staff goes above and beyond in all areas. Highly recommended!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    sbc71, Front Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your taking time to complete the survey. I hope you come back soon.
  • Scenic454298
    “Disappointed review by Scenic454298
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was expecting a outstanding experience, turn into a little less than average. In room jacuzzi is a total waste of time and money. Plus in had hair n\balls in it. The maid paid no attention to do not disturb sign on door and came in room while we were out.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    dannyoAGM, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review,
    February 14, 2019
    Thank you for your review and feedback. We certainly apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations and for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We desire to and will continue to provide all our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and the best in customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to "wow" you when in the Abingdon, Va area. Danny Owen Assistant General Manager
  • Quest38318423278
    Terre Haute, Indiana
    “Nice place to stay review by Quest38318423278 from Terre Haute, Indiana
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and hotel, great breakfast. 24 hour coffee and tea available, plus fresh fruit or cookies. Have stayed here many times over the past several years, never disappointed.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    sbc71, Guest Relations at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Abingdon, VA, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2019
    Thank you for all your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. Please hurry back.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.