Contact Us  
Address:
5570 Interstate Blvd.
Youngstown  OH  44515  USA
LAT: 41.120714 LONG: -80.77008
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 544-0300 Fax: +1 (330) 544-0301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/youngstown-hotel-oh-44515/ohyoungs

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 120 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Youngstown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    60
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    19
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Youngstown Hotel Youngstown Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby in Youngstown Youngstown Whirlpool Suite Studio Suite in Youngstown
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Youngstown  GuestRoom ??? How was this not noticed and corrected??? outside
Our spot in Youngstown.
Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Peggy R
    New Springfield
    “Expect better of Country Inn and Suites”
    Reviewed 
    March 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is nice. Love the fresh coffee and cookies through out the day. The check in desk clerk seemed bored by his job. The check out desk clerk was very friendly. The breakfast was not good and they did not keep items available. The waffle batter was watery.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 03, 2015
    We are appreciative of your business and certainly will strive to do better with the batter. We apologize for the inconvenience and will correct this as providing and servicing at the highest level is our goal.
  • Cynthia K
    Garden City, United States
    “Awesome Place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Anytime that I am in this area I will be staying at this hotel the staff was very friendly and the hotel felt like I was at home and not in a hotel. Wonderful atmosphere and wonderful people thanks for a great experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    March 03, 2015
    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words to share with our staff. We look forward to offering our hospitality again!!
  • debrah475
    “Very Clean, good variety for Breakfast”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We used a suite that had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Our room was clean and quiet. The price was wonderful. The room was a little small, but a great deal for the price. They went out of their way to be sure that there was no down/feathers in the room due to my allergies.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Amanda F
    Aberdeen, United States
    “Good room for the rate”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites over the holiday season. The staff in the continental breakfast area were very nice, but the front desk staff was not very knowledgeable. We were told to follow up with General Manager, each time we came back he was not available. Eventually our issue was resolved. I had to leave a voice message for the GM and he never called me back. Room was clean but we were on the first floor and kept smelling smoke from the outside in our room.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.