Contact Us  
Address:
5570 Interstate Blvd.
Youngstown  OH  44515  USA
LAT: 41.120714 LONG: -80.77008
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (330) 544-0300 Fax: +1 (330) 544-0301

Email:
Hotel Information

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West, OH

http://www.countryinns.com/youngstown-hotel-oh-44515/ohyoungs

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 125 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Youngstown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    12

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Welcome to This Youngstown Hotel Youngstown Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby in Youngstown Youngstown Whirlpool Suite Studio Suite in Youngstown
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Youngstown  GuestRoom ??? How was this not noticed and corrected??? outside
Our spot in Youngstown.
Front

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Darrin B
    Frankfort, United States
    “Great Place”
    Reviewed 
    April 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean. Great Condition. Staff was very good. I got in about 1 am and was at the check in desk and upstairs very quickly. Country Inn has great consistency every time we stay there. You can trust them every time.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Catie H
    Holland, United States
    “Not Worth Staying”
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff was fine, however my room was terrible. The plaster was cracking in both rooms of the suite, along the ceilings and walls. The wallpaper was peeling, there were several large stains on the carpet, there was a strange smell as we walked in, and the shower faucet handle fell off when we turned on the shower. The room was clean, for as best as it could be, however the room significantly needed structural attention. The pool was small, but our kids still enjoyed it.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 13, 2015
    The hotel does pride itself on our staff and cleanliness. We are thrilled that the kids enjoyed our pool. We look forward to correcting any troubles quickly and updating in the near future. Our policy is to offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and are always open for contact.
  • Joyce H
    Youngstown, OH, United States
    “Just dial "0" if desk unattended”
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This instruction upon entering the hotel told us this place was going to take care of us. A well positioned telephone and friendly sign was a new approach which I like! Desk person made a great entrance when summoned.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jeff R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    We appreciate that you noticed that if our staff is away from the desk servicing other guest needs, we will be right there when you need us. We do not like to keep anyone waiting and realize that customer care continues past the check in and our goal is to make ever guest feel comfortable. We hope to see you back soon. Happy Journeys!!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.