Contact Us  
Address:
245 St. Charles Way
York  Pennsylvania  17402  US
LAT: 39.930309 LONG: -76.692
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (717) 747-5833 Fax: +1 (717) 747-5933

Email:
cx_ykpa@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, PA

http://www.countryinns.com/york-hotel-pa-17402/payork

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 177 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in York

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    67
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    36
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    20
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    35

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
York Hotel York Hotel's Lobby Hotel Room in York York Suite York, PA Whirlpool Suite
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites YorkCity ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites YorkCity WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites YorkCity Suite CountryInn&Suites YorkCity Suite CountryInn&Suites YorkCity Pool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Debbie Y
    Summerton, South Carolina
    “Great stay, Great location”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Traveling to son's wedding and decided to stop for the night. A last minute decision, so I located hotels in the area we were passing through and was lucky enough to find this great hotel. When I googled for hotels and saw a Country Inn & Suites, I didn't even look any further. I have never had a bad experience at any other Country Inn and this hotel has definitely upheld the standard. Location was great, staff was great, and of course the hotel was great.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Susan E
    Parker, Colorado
    “Great Value, Clean and Comfortable”
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We stayed here as a stop-over on our way to Hershey Park. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was a good combo of hot and cold foods. There is a great restaurant across the street too--pizza, really good salads, great craft beers, and excellent service.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alix M
    York, United States
    “My worst hotel stay EVER!”
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff stay in rooms intermingled with guest room and an violent physical and verbal altercation between a man and a woman happened in the room next to mine in the middle of the night. I was lied to by the staff on 3 separate occasions. My safety and that of my daughter were not taken seriously. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    SHAILESH P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, York, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I discussed your concerns with my staff. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
  • Scott T
    Mechanicsburg
    “Country Inn - York, PA”
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was looking at an extended stay in York, PA due to a family medical emergency and cost was definitely going to factor into my decision. The Country Inn and Suites provided a King Suite that was clean, comfortable, and very accommodating. Most of all, it was affordable. Free breakfast is provided daily and they have quite a selection to choose from. Hot eggs and breakfast meats, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt, and pastries were all available. Overall, I was very pleased with my accommodations and will stay again in a few days.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.