Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 195 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    77
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    27
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    11

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    82
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    23
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    51

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
New double queen standard room New king suite sitting area New king suite bedroom New breakfast area/great room New breakfast area/great room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Steven E
    Middleburg, United States
    “Near Outlets”
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good place to stay if your going to the outlets shopping. Within walking distance. Good location if your a shopper. Had some noise from the second floor. Hotel is being remodeled. Room was clean. Easy to find.
    Stayed 
    August 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Steven F
    Voorhees, United States
    “Construction”
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly and attentive staff. Hotel is undergoing construction so it is not fresh and clean looking. Pool was not open during my stay, but I was told about that in advance. Nice large flat screen t.v.s in the room, but furniture although clean seems a bit old.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 984melvinc
    “Excellent Staff & Service”
    Reviewed 
    July 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Because we were attending an all-day convention we had freezer/ice packs that we needed to freeze. We had a refrigerator in our room, but it would not freeze. However, Dominic came to the rescue. He first attempted to change the temperature in the refrigerator. When that did not work, each night he took our 3 freezer packs and placed them in the employee freezer allowing them to freeze overnight. He did this each night, for all 3 days of the convention. Dominic went above and beyond to assist my husband and I. His kindness, attitude and attentiveness was outstanding. We are truly grateful for his assistance. D.M. Cromwell
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Wow! Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay with us. I am so glad Domenic was able to help you during your visit. He is a wonderful asset to our team and he truly strives to make our guests happy. I am so thrilled he was able to make you smile. Thank you again for taking the time to recognize him and praise our hotel. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Krucita H
    Millsboro, United States
    “Under Renovation”
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is currently under renovation and is being converted to a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel should have been closed for a period of time so that the conversion would have been easier. We have the one bedroom suite and the bathroom was so small compared to others that we have stayed in with Country Inn & Suites. I called the front desk to report that we did not have soap dish or shower caddy, etc. in the shower and the front desk person advised that the order that came in was wrong. The hotel managment could have at least gone to a Dollar Tree or some bath store and at least at temporary items put in the bathroom.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), responded to this review,
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that you were unhappy with our property. We are doing everything we can to make sure our renovations don't interfere with our guest's satisfaction. Please try us again as we will be wrapping up our conversion soon. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • 629mitchells
    “Under renovations but still on top of it's game”
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good hotel appears to be getting better. very comfortable, quiet and all provided amenities are excellant. It looks like it will became a Holiday Inn Express. I hope they keep their same staff and do not raise rates
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), responded to this review,
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are indeed under renovation to convert to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites, but we are keeping the same staff and management. My team does a wonderful job trying to clean, maintain, and make our hotel comfortable even during this transition. I am so glad you were pleased with us and I assure you our rates will not change drastically once this is complete. Please come back and stay with us again! Happy Summer, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.