Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 173 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    71
  • Very Good
    57
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    70
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    46

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wyomissing  GuestroomDbl This smelled like it looked; musty and dusty Jacuzzi Room View Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Mary S
    Remsen, New York, United States
    “Over and Above”
    Reviewed 
    May 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Although this hotel is currently under renovation, every accommodation was made to make our stay comfortable. All of the staff we interacted with were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to meet our every need. They went over and above!
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Oh thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so grateful that you recognized our staff for the service and their efforts to provide excellent service. You were a delight to have as our guests and we look forward to having you back again! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Bill S
    Myrtle Beach, United States
    “Being Remodeled”
    Reviewed 
    May 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    When done, the property will be beautiful. What they have completed is fantastic! Just wait until they are done. The location is excellent and convenient to major highways and the down town area with excellent restruants.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to see that you noticed some positive changes here! We are ready to have this renovation completed so we can showcase our finished product that we are confident our guests will love. We would love to have you come back! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • MikeSafety01
    Worcester, Massachusetts
    “Construction Stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is under construction with a lot of noice. The pool is closed and the computer in the lobby did not work to print anything. The staff was very nice and helpfull, the rooms were remodeled but the betting seemed old. The night I stayed they were changing the lock system and had the front door closed. Very disapointing.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    May 26, 2015
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by our renovations. We are very anxious to complete our renovations completely so that our guests can experience the finished product and have a pleasant stay with us. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Danielle S
    New York City, United States
    “Awesome wedding weekend stay!”
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was very clean, updated, and comfortable. Our king room was very large- it had a great seating area and adorable kitchenette that was very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel. There was some construction going on in the other part of the hotel which is why I did give it an excellent rating.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind review! It's nice to see that some of our completed renovations are getting positive feedback. We are hoping to be finished soon and we'd love if you could return to see the completed project. We can't wait for it to be over and for our guests to see all we have to offer. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Deborah M
    Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
    “renovating”
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    what they have renovated looks wonderful...a little noisy during the day, but that doesn't bother me. gym is not open at the time..so if u need that be warned..I don't go on vacations to work out, so no problem for me.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Being under renovation is sure no fun for our guests, however it's nice to see that you've noticed some positive progress. Our fitness center is due to reopen this week, and our public area renovations are underway as well. One of our staff said it takes a lot of cracked eggs to make a good omelette! We are confident this will all turn out to be a wonderful and positive change very soon. Please come back and see the final results. Thank you again, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.