Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 186 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    73
  • Very Good
    62
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    10

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    78
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    22
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    48

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wyomissing  GuestroomDbl This smelled like it looked; musty and dusty Jacuzzi Room View Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Susan S
    Locke, United States
    “Hotel under construction”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Beware: This hotel is currently under construction. At the beginning of August it is changing over to be a Holiday Inn Express. If you have planned a trip using this hotel and you are a rewards member you will not be earning rewards after the change, unless you earn rewards from staying at a Holiday Inn. The room was very clean. The staff were exceptional. The toilet didn't flush. Someone tried to fix it but was unsuccessful.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry your toilet was an issue for you and I do apologize our staff wasn't able to rectify that before you checked out. I am glad you liked our staff and we tried to accommodate you and make you feel at home. Please come back and stay with us and see our positive changes when they are complete! Have a wonderful day- Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • W6114OSwilliamw
    “Just Stayed the Night”
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is immediately across the street from Willoughby's, which is a very nice bar & grill. As of 6/27/2015, construction is still going on, but the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the AC worked and the staff was nice. I would stay here again even with the construction.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you so uch for your kind review and for being so understanding of our renovation in progress. I am so happy you enjoyed your room and our convenient location to Willoughby's. Please come back and see us once we are completely renovated-we are getting close! Thanks so much- Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Carolyn K
    Milford, United States
    “Construction zone”
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This motel is being converted to a Holiday Inn Express.I had a hard time finding the temporary entrance, as it was not well marked. My room was fine, but the public areas were under construction, as were many of the rooms. If you make a reservation, be sure the renovations are complete.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. I completely understand the frustration with our renovation and we are drawing to a close soon. Thank you for being patient with us and I sincerely hope you will give us a try if you're in the area again. Happy Summer- Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Kimberly H
    Baltimore, United States
    “Good Place for a Get Away”
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I enjoyed the newly renovated hotel room! They were cleaned and functional. The restroom is a little small. The door is very close to the toilet. The desk is nice, but it a little large. Internet access and breakfast were a plus!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Heather Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and see some of our completed room renovations. I hope you will stay with us again for another getaway soon! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.