Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 161 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    21
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    41

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wyomissing  GuestroomDbl This smelled like it looked; musty and dusty Jacuzzi Room View Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Cary B
    San Diego, United States
    “Exceptional service”
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    After having not been given a confirmed and reserved rental car by a car rental company with terrible service, I had no way of traveling to a job interview the next morning that I had traveled across the country to attend. The night manager called and arranged for the hotel shuttle driver to be at work extra early the next morning to drive me to the interview. I made my interview on time and I was able to focus on the task at hand and not the problem of getting there. This was great customer service.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    March 23, 2015
    We couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad our staff was able to help you and make a positive impact on your visit. We wish you the best of the luck on your upcoming interview and we welcome you back anytime you're in the area! Thanks again, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • JoFunston
    “Nice to Visit Again”
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We always love to stop here on our way through PA. The help is always very friendly and helpful.The rooms are always clean. The pool is very nice and the free breakfast is very nice, the area kept clean and food refilled regularly by their very friendly, helpful employee
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your five star review! We love to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and had a good time while you were with us. I am glad Sara, our breakfast hostess, was able to bring a smile to your face in the morning too! We hope to see you again when you pass through our way in the future. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Karen N
    Wyomissing, United States
    “Great Room Great Price”
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very nice hotel for the money. The lobby was inviting and cozy with a fireplace. We arrived in a snow storm so it was nice to have the fire burning. Cookies and coffee/tea in the lobby is a nice touch. Room was more than adequate, but bathroom around the tub needed a little caulking. We will stay here again. Price was great!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    March 02, 2015
    Thank you for your five star review of our hotel! I am so glad we provided a warm and relaxing environment during a cold winter storm. Thank you for choosing us and I hope you will come back to us again soon-hopefully in nicer weather! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Marita M
    Brisbane, Australia
    “Good stay and staff helpful”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Other than the construction currently going on as they convert to another hotel chain, and the smoke smell in my non-smoking room I was very happy with the service, internet, breakfast, location for shopping, etc
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize for the smoke smell. That is highly unusual for us and I am very sorry. I hope you will return to us and try us as the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wyomissing! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.