Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 150 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    51
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    62
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    37

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wyomissing  GuestroomDbl This smelled like it looked; musty and dusty Jacuzzi Room View Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Carmen C
    Reading, United States
    “Awesome Stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was a great enjoyable hotel stay. Clean rooms, great staff. Amazing breakfast will stay here every year to visit family. Checking in early was available check in day, Grandchild love the cookies. Left the room at different times daily as long as I let the front desk know room was always clean when I returned. Second time at hotel and always enjoy my stay. Great JOB
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Terry S
    Berlin, United States
    “After holiday shopping trip”
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel, easy access to a lot of shopping, breakfast was great. Located with easy access to highways. Lots of nearby restaurants. 1 bedroom suite was very nice, clean rooms & hotel, indoor pool. Great value for price
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2015
    Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to explore the area and eat in some of our excellent local restaurants. Hopefully you tried Willoughby's, right next door to us-they're very good! We all hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Xiang C
    Lodi, NJ, United States
    “Bathroom needs to be upgraded”
    Reviewed 
    January 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed in room 237 here for three days. The room service didn't provide us bathroom supplies when we returned on the second day afternoon (and we left tips for that day!). So we didn't leave tips for the third day when we left hotel. Surprisingly, the room service did a good job. Some hotel staff did NOT greet to us in the hallway but a few did. The fan in the bathroom also does NOT work! The cleanness of the room was okay. On the last day, it was 8:30AM and the construction on the third floor began without any early notice! The loud noise woke me up! Besides, I am a Golden member with Carlson and this experience was unpleasant!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry we dropped the ball in some aspects of your stay. We certainly strive to make sure all our guests feel comfortable while staying here, and I apologize that didn't happen. Unfortunately, our renovations are underway and it is not the best situation, however I am confident that the finsihed product will be well worth the intial inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.