Contact Us  
Address:
405 North Park Rd.
Wyomissing,  Pennsylvania  19610  US
LAT: 40.34174 LONG: -75.95677
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (610) 373-4444 Fax: +1 (610) 373-4186

Email:
cx_wyom@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing (Reading), PA

http://www.countryinns.com/wyomissing-hotel-pa-19610/pawyomis

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 158 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Wyomissing
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    11
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    64
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    40

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Hotel in Wyomissing, PA Lodging in Wyomissing Hotel Lobby in Reading, Pennsylvania Executive Suite in Reading, PA Reading Suite with Whirlpool Tub
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wyomissing  GuestroomDbl This smelled like it looked; musty and dusty Jacuzzi Room View Bathroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Marita M
    Brisbane, Australia
    “Good stay and staff helpful”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Other than the construction currently going on as they convert to another hotel chain, and the smoke smell in my non-smoking room I was very happy with the service, internet, breakfast, location for shopping, etc
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize for the smoke smell. That is highly unusual for us and I am very sorry. I hope you will return to us and try us as the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Wyomissing! Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Deborah M
    Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
    “4 night stay”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    the people who work here and very nice. I will be glad when the remodeling is done and look forward to seeing the changes done. There is a washer and dryer for use...you must pay, but I am glad for this. Only wish hey had a bigger laundry area that offered more washers and dryers and a place to fold clothes..other then that I am very happy. Location is great...shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2015
    Thank you for your review. We are very excited for our renovations to be done too! The changes should be a real benefit for our guests. I am glad you found our coin-operated washer and dryer handy as well. We hope you come back to see us again soon! Thank you, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • Charlene E
    Suffolk, United States
    “Country Inn and Suites Wymossing, PA”
    Reviewed 
    February 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We chose to stay here since there rate was either less or compitable to others in the area. A great restuarant was in walking distance. Really enjoyed the information Terrell was about to provide about shopping in the area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad you found us to be a good value. Terrell is a great asset to our hotel and I am glad he was helpful to you during your stay. I hope you will come back to us if you travel to our area again! Thanks and stay warm! Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
  • John M
    Reno, United States
    “Freezing Cold Room”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The thermostat was set at the lowest point of 42° when I arrived at my room. It was freezing cold and I could not get the heat to turn up and warm the room decently until at least two in the morning. The layout of the room was awful, I felt like I was sleeping in a closet and the bed was not at all comfortable. It was a terrible experience.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CountryInnStesWyo, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wyomissing, responded to this review,
    February 16, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry you were so displeased with our hotel. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience so I can address your issues and help you with your problem. My phone number is 610-373-4444. I am happy to help you. Sincerely, Heather E. Zimmerman Area Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.