Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
730 King Edward Street
Winnipeg  Manitoba  R3H 1B4  Canada
LAT: 49.899867 LONG: -97.20780
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (204) 783-6900 Fax: +1 (204) 775-7197

Email:
cx_wini@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

http://www.countryinns.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3h1b4/winnican

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 228 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 66 hotels in Winnipeg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    96
  • Average
    31
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    2

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    88
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    48
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Winnipeg Hotel's Lobby New Orlean's Hotel Lobby Winnipeg Hotel's Fitness Centre New Orlean's Hotel with Business Center Winnipeg Hotel Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Bathroom and shower King bed TV and straight chair Need updating Looks inviting

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • MiniBrandon
    Manitoba Canada
    “Always great front desk staff”
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoy staying here when we travel as it's very close to the airport. If your flight times work, breakfast is included in the room which saves time and money. This hotel is starting to show it's age and does require some upgrades but the rooms are clean and the beds are good.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Karen S
    Dryden, Canada
    “Country Inn & Suites - nice quiet stay”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The room was very clean. We were upgraded to a suite - very roomy, nice and quiet, friendly staff, was given a nice bag breakfast to go (early morning departure). Bed was very comfortable. Rec'd drop off and pick up to from airport compliments of inn. Very welcoming warm lobby. Good value for the money. Nice location close to the airport - only five minutes away.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share about you experience on our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Tim I
    dauphin, Canada
    “great staff”
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff at this location were fantastic, very friendly right from the start of booking my room, great breakfast. the hotel is in need of some upgrading but still very clean and comfortable. We stay there all the time we are in Winnipeg.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have shared your compliments with our team, and they were glad and honored that you mentioned them and like the service. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done. We look forward to your next stay.
  • Trie And John E
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Gave it two chances”
    Reviewed 
    January 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Tried to give this hotel a second chance, and it did not work out for me... Will stay elsewhere. Room was clean, most staff are friendly,but checking a guest into an occupied room with no valid explanation was not for me.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our staff friendly. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.