Contact Us  
Address:
730 King Edward Street
Winnipeg  Manitoba  R3H 1B4  Canada
LAT: 49.899867 LONG: -97.20780
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (204) 783-6900 Fax: +1 (204) 775-7197

Email:
cx_wini@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB

http://www.countryinns.com/winnipeg-hotel-mb-r3h1b4/winnican

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 106 traveler reviews
Ranked #30 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    48
  • Average
    21
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    28
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    28
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Winnipeg Hotel's Lobby New Orlean's Hotel Lobby Winnipeg Hotel's Fitness Centre New Orlean's Hotel with Business Center Winnipeg Hotel Accommodations
Traveler Photos
Continental breakfast (other side of room) Continental breakfast King room (Room 218) Room 218 (Has a separate bedroom)

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Andy K
    “Andy Kashmiri”
    Reviewed 
    January 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    i would rate your in withe the best of hotels in Winnipeg,i am not a hotel person ,usually used to stay with friends due to the noise and noise in the hotels at all time of the night and i find the locations a bit out of my way but one nite at the in has made me come and relax there in comfort as my business takes a toll out of me due to traveling ,i like peace and quite at least at night which i get at the inn ,oh yes and the coffee its always ready love the coffee .Have a great day thanks for your service .
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Jason B
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Outdated”
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is outdated, smells old, was here last in 1997 as a teenager and nothing appears to have changed from then. It was nice back then and is ok now, but for crying out loud, its, 2014/15 so isn't it time for an update? Guess we had spoiled the kids by mostly sleeping in newer facilities as my daughter asked me, "Was this thing built in, like the 1900s? Ya, I guess so. The beds slept ok, was close to the location we needed to be, had great breakfast!
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • drxrayvision
    “Expect better”
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The place is run down externally and even worse internally. I would expect better given the price, or a hell of a lot lower price. The only good thing is the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and we had some issues with the TV but they were expedited in good fashion.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Faith H, Senior Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review,
    December 30, 2014
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future and for the update we are currently in process of renovation. All our in room guests furniture, fridge and microwave are all brand new and recently done our lobby floor and more to follow. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
  • Ted A
    KENORA
    “Superb”
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is by far is the premier place to stay while visiting Winnipeg. We some times use other changes because of locations, but they can't compare to the Country Inns. On this trip we also stay one night at another hotel because it was near of meeting site, but as soon as the business was over we transfer to our favorite place, the Country Inn. They offer far more for less $$. Can't be beat. Great suites, service and amenities. The breakfast is better than any other...
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.