Contact Us  
Address:
141 Kernstown Commons Blvd.
Winchester  Virginia  22602  US
LAT: 39.120772 LONG: -78.19443
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 869-7657 Fax: +1 (540) 869-8077

Email:
cx_wnva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/winchester-hotel-va-22602/vawinche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 329 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Winchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    224
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    142
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    124
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    15
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    15

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Convenient Winchester, Virginia Lodging Accommodations in Winchester, VA Heated Indoor Pool at This Shenandoah Valley Hotel Winchester Hotel's Fitness Center Winchester Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
The jetted tub in our room!!! Lovely room!!! Alamo Lobby CountryInn&Suites Winchester ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites Winchester Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Susan S
    “Excellent stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Worth the money. Staff excellent, helpful. Rooms clean. Bathrooms clean. Accommodating to our Labradors. Only negative is some guests not picking up their pets poops. I would stay here again on our next trip.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to hear stories of people happening upon us and having such a wonderful experience. I am so happy we were able to make such a good impression. I too wish that all pet owners were willing to be responsible however, I have found that many are not. I hope that you will stay with us again should your travel return you to our area. Until then, Ellen DePoy-Golden General Manager
  • Filomena C
    Norfolk, United States
    “A charming hotel”
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent! I loved the feel of the hotel the minute I walked through the front doors. The hotel lobby and employees were personable and professional. My room was clean and comfortable. In the morning, it was reassuring to know that there would be breakfast, which was pretty decent. Perhaps the best part of the hotel was that I didn't feel rushed and like I was just another client at the hotel. It was family-oriented and independently run.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to hear stories of people happening upon us and having such a wonderful experience. I am so happy we were able to make you comfortable and make such a good impression. I hope that you will stay with us again should your travel return you to our area. Until then, Ellen DePoy-Golden General Manager
  • Kent W
    Roanoke, United States
    “No Shower Curtain and did nothing about it but gave us more towels”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice location for the even we were attending and the staff was nice, but not helpful when it came to no shower curtain. Apparently they did not have a spare or another room to give us, so they gave us a bunch of towels. This did not work well and got my daughters gymnastic outfit wet, and made our getting ready more of a challenge. The pool is very nice. I had a Corona, which was nice that they sell it, but it tasted stale. Room décor is OK, but nothing to write about. Pillows were tiny and not what I expect for hotel grade. I would try some place else next time.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for the confusion during your stay. And the missing shower curtain should certainly have never happened. I have 2 boys that play travel basketball so I know what a world wind mornings before games can be. I hope your daughter's gymnastics meet went well. Again, I do apologize for the problems you experienced. It certainly is not our norm. Kind regards, Ellen DePoy-Golden
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.