Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
141 Kernstown Commons Blvd.
Winchester  Virginia  22602  US
LAT: 39.120772 LONG: -78.19443
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (540) 869-7657 Fax: +1 (540) 869-8077

Email:
cx_wnva@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/winchester-hotel-va-22602/vawinche

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 576 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015
  • GreenLeader Partner
    GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    400
  • Very Good
    112
  • Average
    41
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    6

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    259
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    196
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    27
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    39

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Convenient Winchester, Virginia Lodging Accommodations in Winchester, VA Heated Indoor Pool at This Shenandoah Valley Hotel Winchester Hotel's Fitness Center Winchester Hotel's Complimentary, Hot Breakfast
Traveler Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg Nice pool, not too many chemicals. The jetted tub in our room!!!

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • David D
    Guilderland, United States
    “Excellent Experience”
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was provided for the comforts of home and then some. The pool was heated to a very comfortable temp. Pool and hot tub were clean. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were assigned a room in a quiet area and had no noise interference from other guests or activity.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael B
    West Hartford, United States
    “Country Inn Winchester, VA”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is clean, new, friendly and helpful staff. A great value. Has a gym, pool and free breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Close to interstate and restaurants. I Would highly recommend it for business trip or a travel stop alone or with children. The rooms and bathroom were clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Does not have any grand views as it is located in a suburban mall shopping area.
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to see us in the future. Kind regards, Ellen DePoy-Golden
  • robertsP1942IM
    “A good hotel for overnight travel”
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Easy on and off the highway, a number of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel including a movie complex. Clean comfortable rooms. Located in a safe secure area.Amenities such as indoor pool and esercise faciltities are available. Complimentary coffee and cookies at check in
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    February 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to see us in the future. Kind regards, Ellen DePoy-Golden
  • Jessica B
    Winchester, VA, United States
    “Great”
    Reviewed 
    January 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a wonderful stay! Breakfast was amazing, lots of variety and it's always fresh, the hot tub was very relaxing, comfortable bedding, and the staff always does a fantastic job. The most comfortable place to stay in Winchester! Ellen, the manager, does a wonderful job maintaining a perfect place to stay. Very cool that they have local wines, too. Having the Alamo theater next door makes this a great, fun location, and they were even open during a snow storm.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review,
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us - snow and all! Always happy when we can help make a stressful, difficult time more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Ellen DePoy-Golden
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.