Contact Us  
Address:
4910 Hayes Place
Wilson  NC  27896  USA
LAT: 35.76188 LONG: -78.00731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (252) 281-5501 Fax: +1 (252) 281-5507

Email:
cx_winc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/wilson-hotel-nc-27896/ncwilson

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 177 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Wilson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    54
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    93
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    32
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    13
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    19

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wilson, NC Hotel Wilson Hotel Lobby Wilson, NC Hotel's Amenities Hotel in Wilson with Fitness Center Business Center at Wilson Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wilson  ExteriorDay Country Inn & Suites Wilson as viewed from the Comfort Suites Outside Cracked Lamp shade View before the Jan 2014 snow storm.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • JON T
    Ocean City, NJ, United States
    “Jon and Patty's Visit”
    Reviewed 
    January 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean comfortable with friendly staff excellent free breakfast. Well lit exterior easy to see from highway. Pet friendly was clean and odorless!! We left it that way! They should tile pet friendly floors to make it cleaner this always surprises me... Front desk check in very nice Nevada was super. Breakfast was free and really perfect for us and a great added feature. This hotel is a gem and a great place to spend a night or two.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Michael I
    Wilson NC, United States
    “A lot of rude people, very dirty, dangerous”
    Reviewed 
    January 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed here on my way back to NJ the lobby roof was caved in, lines and fans everywhere, no hot water for shower, cream cheese at breakfast was sour, it was a bad experience!! Reseption person AMANDA was rude, questioned everything i said, like I was paying her to stay?? Mang> Jennifer Jones accused me of lying when I triped over the cords that were not taped, wanted me to show the person who just insulted me my injury? Just a bad experience from the start to finish, I reported all, to much to metion to corp> I was satisified with there response> Hillbillies would sum it up!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_winc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2015
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As was explained to you at your time of check in we have recently experienced water damage due to a frozen pipe. We are in the process of having the repairs completed however we have made every effort to inconvenience our guests as little as possible during this process. I understand your frustration at your time of check in as it was very cold outside when you had to return to your vehicle for your identification. However, Amanda was correct in requesting this information as our policy does require proof of identity and credit card information at your time of check in. I also apologize if you felt I was being rude during our discussion regarding the injury you stated you received due to cords from the fans located in our hallway. When you told me you gashed your head, naturally we want to take every action to ensure you are physically ok. As I explained to you previously, we needed to document your injury as well as ensure you did not need medical assistance. We did issue you full compensation for your dissatisfastion however if you would like to discuss your stay further please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to Jennifer Jones.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.