Contact Us  
Address:
4910 Hayes Place
Wilson  NC  27896  USA
LAT: 35.76188 LONG: -78.00731
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (252) 281-5501 Fax: +1 (252) 281-5507

Email:
cx_winc@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, NC

http://www.countryinns.com/wilson-hotel-nc-27896/ncwilson

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 199 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Wilson

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    91
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    15

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    101
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    35
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    16
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    23

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wilson, NC Hotel Wilson Hotel Lobby Wilson, NC Hotel's Amenities Hotel in Wilson with Fitness Center Business Center at Wilson Lodging
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wilson  ExteriorDay Country Inn & Suites Wilson as viewed from the Comfort Suites Outside Cracked Lamp shade View before the Jan 2014 snow storm.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Stephen B
    Stuart, United States
    “Don't Stay at Country Inns & Suites”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I was placed in a room that was below one that was under a night time renovation. Starting at 1am I was kept up most of the night by sawing, hammering, and pounding of many. many nails over and over again. When I spoke to the morning Desk Clerk she lied and said there was no construction and it must have been another guest making something in their room. REALLY?!? Now your going to lie AND insult my intelligence. I even took pictures of the trim carpenter that showed up in the morning and went right up to the same room. Do yourself a favor if you want to sleep well and stay somewhere else. Country Inn & Suites cares NOTHING about the well being of their customers and getting you a good nights sleep.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    cx_winc, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilson, responded to this review,
    March 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction survey. As I explained to you via email our front desk did not give you incorrect information. As you stated, the carpenter showed up around 9am the morning of your check out, not during the night. He was actually doing work on the first floor, not on the floor directly above yours as you indicated. There was actually a guest in the room above yours that did not check out until later the next morning. There were guests in the surrounding rooms as well however we did not have any noise complaints during the night from you or any other guest in the hotel on the night in question. I do regret that you did not get a great nights sleep during your stay with us and hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • Bill T
    Baltimore, United States
    “survey”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very good experience at this Country Inn. Friendly staff. Complimentary bag of goodies. Complimentary cookies. Complimentary candy. Complimentary coffee (24 hrs). Complimentary news paper. Plenty of hot water (24 hrs) Grounds were clean.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 228henryb
    “Clean, neat, pet friendly”
    Reviewed 
    March 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Although not a five star, this place had everything you need and was clean and friendly. Very good buffet breakfast, very clean room and bath. Many extras... indoor pool and whirlpool, washer and dryer, strong wireless internet in room and always open bussiness center. The dog was happy, and the price was right!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Bethany T
    Smyrna, United States
    “Great Place to Stay!”
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff are extremely friendly!!! From beginning to end the staff took interest in my needs. When something was wrong they quickly gave me a different room. It was an amazing stay! I will most defiantly be staying here again!!!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.