Contact Us  
Address:
201 28th Ave SE
Willmar  Minnesota  56201  US
LAT: 45.09647 LONG: -95.03960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 214-0300 Fax: +1 (320) 214 0440

Email:
cx_wlmr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/willmar-hotel-mn-56201/mnwillma

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 53 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Willmar

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    22
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodations in Willmar, MN Lodging in Willmar Willmar Hotel with Pool Willmar Hotel's Pool Willmar Hotel's Recreational Facility
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Suite Lobby Breakfast room Standard Double Standard King

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Larry M
    Warren, United States
    “feels like home”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    great location, great staff, nice, clean suites (rooms) and they just make me feel like i am home. When you walk in lobby with fireplace and sitting chairs makes you feel like you are at home in the country. Always have hot coffee available and cookies! Easy parking.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Robert S
    Saginaw, United States
    “Ver Nice, but Pricey!”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean spacious room, but very overpriced compared to other suites with same or better accommodations. The breakfast was ok, but potatoes were very dry. This facility was in a very convenient location for us.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • jasoncX246XH
    Iowa
    “Clean and Friendly”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was spotless and the shared areas were regularly checked on by staff and straightened up. Hot coffee and ice water were available in the lobby at all times. A computer in the lobby allowed me to do some remote work when I forgot my laptop.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Willmar, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    We appreciate you sharing those wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Housekeeping will appreciate to hear that their hard work, ensuring our facility is clean and ready for every guest, was noticed. We hope to see you again!
  • John_Skogstoe
    Norfolk, Nebraska
    “A Gem”
    Reviewed 
    March 30, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We have stayed here many times and find the amenities are exactly what we want. We also enjoy meeting the staff because they are so personable as well as efficient. Kids will enjoy the water slide but the spa is great for adults too.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Willmar, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    Wow! Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful comments you shared regarding your recent stay with us. We are always thrilled to hear when guests keep coming back and staying with us. The weekend water slide is definitely a hit for all of our guests.
  • Monicamn_46
    Small Town Minnesota
    “Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff”
    Reviewed 
    March 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The overall hotel and my room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are options for meals within walking distance. I appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room. Will stay at this hotel again. The pillows were a little on the soft side in my room.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Willmar, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the hotels cleanliness and service met and exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled to hear that will stay with us again will your travels bring you to the Willmar Lakes Area.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.