Contact Us  
Address:
201 28th Ave SE
Willmar  Minnesota  56201  US
LAT: 45.09647 LONG: -95.03960
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (320) 214-0300 Fax: +1 (320) 214 0440

Email:
cx_wlmr@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN

http://www.countryinns.com/willmar-hotel-mn-56201/mnwillma

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 56 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Willmar
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    31
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    24
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    4
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    16

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Accommodations in Willmar, MN Lodging in Willmar Willmar Hotel with Pool Willmar Hotel's Pool Willmar Hotel's Recreational Facility
Traveler Photos
Whirlpool Suite Lobby Breakfast room Standard Double Standard King

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • R3443RTjamesc
    “Great home away from home”
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Only come twice a year because my son is in college I Willmar. As soon as I walk through the door Kim remembered me. Rooms are spotless, Wifi coverage is excellent, breakfast is great. Parking lot is well lighted for Safety and outside grounds are well maintained. Only hotel in the area I would stay in.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 736darrellh
    “Family Get Together”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great place for a family get together. They have a water slide which everyone enjoyed. All of the younger members, and many of the older ones, enjoyed the pool area. We also had a relaxing dinner/birthday party in the dining area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a clean and well run hotel. Rooms were clean and the whole hotel was well kept.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed their time at the hotel, with our weekend water slide. The water slide is a great time for many of our guests of all ages and provides many laughs and smiles. The staff really takes great pride in the services they provide and the cleanliness of our facility. Glad to hear you enjoyed our stay and we hope to see you again.
  • Larry M
    Warren, United States
    “feels like home”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    great location, great staff, nice, clean suites (rooms) and they just make me feel like i am home. When you walk in lobby with fireplace and sitting chairs makes you feel like you are at home in the country. Always have hot coffee available and cookies! Easy parking.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    Glad to hear that the staff was able to provide you with a home away home feel and friendly service while you were staying with us. The warm cookies are always a great way to end the day. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Willmar area!
  • Robert S
    Saginaw, United States
    “Ver Nice, but Pricey!”
    Reviewed 
    April 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean spacious room, but very overpriced compared to other suites with same or better accommodations. The breakfast was ok, but potatoes were very dry. This facility was in a very convenient location for us.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedbacks from a recent stay with us. We do apologize that the our hot breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. We will continue to make improvements and adjustments. We hope to see you will give us a try again.
  • jasoncX246XH
    Iowa
    “Clean and Friendly”
    Reviewed 
    April 05, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Our room was spotless and the shared areas were regularly checked on by staff and straightened up. Hot coffee and ice water were available in the lobby at all times. A computer in the lobby allowed me to do some remote work when I forgot my laptop.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Manager1225698, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar, MN, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2015
    We appreciate you sharing those wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Housekeeping will appreciate to hear that their hard work, ensuring our facility is clean and ready for every guest, was noticed. We hope to see you again!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.