Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
400 Bypass Road
Williamsburg,  Virginia  23185  US
LAT: 37.284111 LONG: -76.71194
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 259-7990 Fax: +1 (757) 259-9510

Email:
cx_wlam@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/williamsburg-hotel-va-23185/vawilcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 511 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    232
  • Very Good
    167
  • Average
    63
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    16

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    254
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    136
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    11
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    24

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Williamsburg Historic Area Accommodation Williamsburg Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Williamsburg Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Rooms Suite in Williamsburg, VA
Traveler Photos
Exercise room Hot tub Pool Shower Sink

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Natalie511
    Dover, Delaware
    “So nice!”
    Reviewed 
    February 05, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very thing was clean, smelled clean, and the pool and staff were very clean and helpful...They even had a bottle opener...and fresh cookies all day long...The bedding was very comfortable and soft...The staff were so helpful with dinners and what to visit..
    Stayed 
    February 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • D B
    “Cosy comfort in the snow”
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    will be visiting this property again. Hopefully there will not be snow and the local attractions will be open. We stayed 2 nights and had 2 different reservations for each night. The staff was kind enough to block the same room number for both nights so we would not have to change rooms.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ctryinn2016, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review,
    January 28, 2016
    Dear D B, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay even with the snow. We truly look forward to your next visit. Safe and Happy travels, Lenola S
  • Tara K
    Charlotte, NC, United States
    “Great property with great service”
    Reviewed 
    January 18, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The staff is very kind, the facilities are clean and comfortable. It was a great example of how a customer should be treated. The upgrade to a larger suite was well worth the cost. I travel a lot for work and for pleasure, and I stay with this brand every chance I get. It is a rare occasion when I have anything bad to report. Honestly, I cannot think of a single negative thing to report on this stay.
    Stayed 
    January 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ctryinn2016, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review,
    January 22, 2016
    Dear Tara K. Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg. The staff strives to provide excellent service and to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Williamsburg. Yours in Hospitality, Lenola S.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.