Contact Us  
Address:
400 Bypass Road
Williamsburg,  Virginia  23185  US
LAT: 37.284111 LONG: -76.71194
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (757) 259-7990 Fax: +1 (757) 259-9510

Email:
cx_wlam@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA

http://www.countryinns.com/williamsburg-hotel-va-23185/vawilcty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 432 traveler reviews
Ranked #17 of 79 hotels in Williamsburg
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015
    Certificate of Excellence 2015

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    192
  • Very Good
    143
  • Average
    57
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    206
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    119
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    8
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    21

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Williamsburg Historic Area Accommodation Williamsburg Hotel's Lobby Hotel Rooms in Williamsburg Colonial Williamsburg Hotel Rooms Suite in Williamsburg, VA
Traveler Photos
Exercise room Hot tub Pool Shower Sink

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Kelley B
    United States
    “Clean & Quiet close to Colonial Williamsburg”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We needed a hotel close to William and Mary preferable with a free breakfast and pool. The price was right and I've stay with CI&S's before. The room including bathroom was very clean. The beds were wonderfully comfortable.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erick_Williams, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the beautiful Country Inn & Suites Historic Area! We really appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for your compliments. Our Top Priority is AWESOME guest satisfaction. We will continue to strive for success and continue to reach our #1 goal of continuous satisfaction. Should your travels bring you back to the Williamsburg area, please select us as your preferred choice for lodging. Yours In Hospitality, Erick Williams General Manager
  • George S
    Roanoke, Virginia
    “Well maintained and comfortable.”
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Lots of hotels in the area to choose from. I was reasonably pleased with the hotel, the rooms, and the breakfast. The pool was only one depth which wasn't good for small children. Was only extended from 11am to noon when requesting a late checkout.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erick_Williams, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the beautiful Country Inn & Suites Historic Area. We value your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your feedback in regards to the pool and late check out extension into consideration with our management team. Guest Satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback will assist us with that greatly. Please come back and see us the next time that you visit Williamsburg, VA. Yours In Hospitality, Erick Williams General Manager
  • Corey T
    Reisterstown, MD, United States
    “Beautiful clean hotel, nice suite”
    Reviewed 
    July 21, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beautiful clean hotel, nice suite, nice hot tub, good breakfast, good price. Pool could have been a little warmer, but we go to a heated pool at home, so we are a little spoiled. It's great to have a bedroom door you can shut, and have the kids stay in the other room.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Erick_Williams, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this review,
    July 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying at the beautiful Country Inn & Suites Historic Area. We appreciate your feedback. Guest Satisfaction is our top priority and your valued feedback helps us to maintain the high standards that our guests are accustomed to. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us. I assure you that all of your concerns have been addressed with our team and that we are working diligently to ensure that another occurrence of that magnitude does not happen again. Yours In Hospitality, Erick Williams General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.