Address  l  Telephone  l  E-mail   l   Map  
Address:
10 Country Drive
Wilder,  KY  41076  USA
LAT: 39.0174 LONG: -84.48356
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (859) 441-3707 Fax: +1 (859) 441-3726

Email:
cx_wiky@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/wilder-hotel-ky-41076/kywilder

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 208 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wilder

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    56
  • Average
    25
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    9

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    34
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    5
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wilder, Kentucky Hotel Lodging in Wilder, KY Complimentary Breakfast at Wilder Hotel Wilder Hotel's Indoor Pool Hotel in Wilder near Marquise Conference Center
Traveler Photos
Shower Bathroom Room Pool area and jacuzzi CountryInn&Suites Wilder WhirlpoolSuite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • JSOTZING
    Casstown, Ohio
    “Great hotel.”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Our stay was for a concert and we used Uber from the hotel to the BB&T Arena. Hotel in great location of restaurants. Enjoyed the complimentary cookies they were delicious. Room was nice but needed a little attention, wallpaper was coming off the wall, but the room was clean. Enjoyed the hot tub in our room.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    JSOTZING, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! I do apologize for our wallpaper borders. We have been working to get those down, and just haven't finished all of the rooms yet. In addition, we are planning a renovation for the end of this year. We have a new wifi network in place, are making plans to increase the size of our breakfast room, and will refurbish our guest rooms. We are looking forward to offering a "new" hotel for our guests! I want to thank you for your business, and hope to see you again soon!
  • Diane M
    Winston Salem, United States
    “Enjoyed the Country Inn & suites”
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    From the check-in, to room cleanliness, to location, breakfast and check-out, everything was fantastic. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel at a great value, I highly recommend this hotel!
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, responded to this review,
    May 04, 2016
    Diane, thank you for your review. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with an exceptional stay. They will be excited to read your review! I want to thank you for your business, and hope to see you the next time you visit our area!
  • Mhornet99
    “DISAPPOINTED”
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Limited outlets for electronics to charge. One ice machine in the entire building. Blow dryer quit working , obviously old & outdated. Pool was closed for maintenance. We were not given notice. Hotel was clean, overall disappointed, especially for the price.
    Stayed 
    April 2016
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, responded to this review,
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that we disappointed you. We are in the planning stages of a renovation that should take place later this year. Our prices are quite competitive for our area. I would suggest that, the next time, you choose one of our less expensive room options. The room you chose - whirlpool suite - is one of our higher priced rooms. Unfortunately, there are times when we are forced to take our pool out of service to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. I apologize for there being no way to provide advanced notice of this. It was out of service for less than 24 hours. I am apologize. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate it and your business!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.