Contact Us  
Address:
10 Country Drive
Wilder,  KY  41076  USA
LAT: 39.0174 LONG: -84.48356
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (859) 441-3707 Fax: +1 (859) 441-3726

Email:
cx_wiky@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilder, KY

http://www.countryinns.com/wilder-hotel-ky-41076/kywilder

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
Based on 102 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wilder
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    41
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    43
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    15
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    14

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Wilder, Kentucky Hotel Lodging in Wilder, KY Complimentary Breakfast at Wilder Hotel Wilder Hotel's Indoor Pool Hotel in Wilder near Marquise Conference Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites Wilder ExteriorNight Pool area and jacuzzi CountryInn&Suites Wilder GuestRoomDbl CountryInn&Suites Wilder Suite CountryInn&Suites Wilder Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Gabe V
    Lewisport, United States
    “Counry Inn & Suites Wilder”
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent hotel, nice comfortable rooms, great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Located near good restaurants and a movie theatre. Easy access to Newport, KY and Cincinnati OH. Right off the interstate very accessable.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Devin M
    Highland Heights, United States
    “Mediocre”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was simply ok. The so-called suites are very small and not worthy of the title suite. I also saw black mold around the top of the bathtub in my room, room 215. I would recommend this hotel, if and only if it were the only option.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wilder, responded to this review,
    February 11, 2015
    Good morning Devin! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am certainly sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had expected. For that, we sincerely apologize. I have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department in order that this does not happen to any of our guests in the future. We hope that, should the need arise, you will give us one more chance to exceed your expectations in the near future! If you do, we think you will love this Country!
  • Jackie C
    Viper, United States
    “Great!!! Great!!! Great!!!”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location. Great facility. Great staff!!! Centrally located, this hotel had all the comforts of home including the modern comforts. There was a reading library in the lobby next to the fireplace and a DVD library behind the front desk for use in the in-room DVD players. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Very polite. This is where I will stay the next time I'm in the area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wilder, responded to this review,
    February 11, 2015
    Hello Jackie! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Our staff works very hard to consistently provide our Guests with a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We are pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay, but that you also intend to come see us again in the future! Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We appreciate the business!
  • Thomas V
    Vienna,WV, United States
    “Great overniter”
    Reviewed 
    February 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    In town for a concert at the Taft Theater. Hotel is @ 10 minutes away. Everything was as advertised, the room was really clean and the staff was great. The breakfast was okay, about like all hotel breakfasts. We will stay again and I would recommend to anyone.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alan M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Wilder, responded to this review,
    February 11, 2015
    Thomas, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate hearing from our guests. I especially enjoyed learning the reason for your stay with us. The Taft Theatre is an excellent venue for a variety of entertainment events, and we are an easy drive from the Taft. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.