Contact Us  
Address:
3422 South Decker Lake Drive
West Valley City,  Utah  84119  US
LAT: 40.698058 LONG: -111.9477
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 908-0311 Fax: +1 (801) 908-0315

Email:
cx_wval@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/west-valley-city-hotel-ut-84119/utvalley

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 90 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in West Valley City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    30
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    11
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    7
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
West Valley City, Utah Hotel Hotel's Lobby near SLC Airport Lodging in West Valley City West Valley City, UT Hotel Room Spacious Suite in West Valley City, Utah
Traveler Photos
Exterior Photo Lobby King Suite angel 2 King Suite angel 1 King Suite Livingroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Nicolas G
    Spokane, United States
    “Skip this one”
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was dirty. When we went to visit the pool there was a syringe shaped medicine dropper floating in pool. Whirlpool looked extremely dirty. We have stayed at other Country Inns and they were very nice. This location is one I would never want to stay at again.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a bad experience here at our hotel. I assure you that we work very hard to keep the hotel clean. You will be happy to hear that the pool is going under a full renovation this summer and that we will be re-plastering it to take care of the stains that in in the bottom. Please do come back to visit and enjoy our new pool. Thank you for your comments and I hope that you can use the Club Carlson points that I gave to you for another hotel stay.
  • Maxine C
    Stockton, California
    “Enjoyable place to stay”
    Reviewed 
    May 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel has a pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, and a very good complementary breakfast. As the hotel is non-smoking there are usually a bunch of guys hanging around the back door smoking, but they are nice and have usually offered to open the back door for me if that is where I park.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review,
    May 05, 2015
    I am very pleased to hear that the other guests were polite. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. Please come to see us again.
  • 524douglass
    “Great staff, hard beds, cold pool.”
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had an ok time we. If you like firmer beds then you will really like this place. I prefer something with a bit more give. The staff was really good as a general rule. The only other issue was the pool was too cool. I doubt the water is heated at all. It made the pool too cold for our 8 month old to enjoy it and I even noticed a few times I started shaking a little. This was maybe a bit more disappointing than normal because this was part of a staycation and having the kids enjoy the pool was half the reasoning for the stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review,
    May 01, 2015
    I am so sad to hear that your stay was not more satisfying. I would like to make this up to you. Our pool is going under a full renovation within the next few months and should be perfect by the end of summer. Please contact me again when you are thinking about a staycation and I will work you out an amazing deal. Thank you so much for your comments they do indeed help and I want you to know that I read every comment.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.