Contact Us  
Address:
3422 South Decker Lake Drive
West Valley City,  Utah  84119  US
LAT: 40.698058 LONG: -111.9477
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (801) 908-0311 Fax: +1 (801) 908-0315

Email:
cx_wval@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, UT

http://www.countryinns.com/west-valley-city-hotel-ut-84119/utvalley

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
Based on 78 traveler reviews
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in West Valley City

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    25
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    9
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    6
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    27

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
West Valley City, Utah Hotel Hotel's Lobby near SLC Airport Lodging in West Valley City West Valley City, UT Hotel Room Spacious Suite in West Valley City, Utah
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites WestValleyUT ExteriorDay Brown hot tub! Not so inviting! Country Inn & Suites, West Valley City Country Inn & Suites, West Valley City

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • C804VLpatriciaa
    “Convenient hotel with nice perks”
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I stayed with my kids because we wanted to be close to the airport on the final night of our vacation. The hotel is nice and clean, our room was clean, the complimentary internet was very good, my kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was good although nothing too special (no pastries). When it was time to take the shuttle to SLC it was very easy and a good service.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for your visit. I am excited to share that we are doing a complete remodel on our pool area next month and would love if you would come back to visit when it is done. Our projected opening is May 31, 2015. I love this hotel and love to see not only all of the different people everyday but I love to see return guests. Thank you for taking your time to read this and we look forward to seeing you soon.
  • Nick D
    Raleigh, United States
    “Worst stay ever”
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Horrible towels. sink falling off wall. Breakfast items never refilled, better get there early. Smoke detectors all covered. Fire regulation violation? or maybe just a death trap. Cookies less than half the time. Oatmeal always cold with no condiments to put on it. I usually love Country Inns & Suites, this one appears to be managed by an entirely different company, different standards for sure
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, responded to this review,
    April 01, 2015
    I am so sorry that you were less then pleased with your stay. I have spoke to my staff and they swear that they went above and beyond to make you happy. While you were here we were replacing the tile in the public restrooms so the smoke detectors in the hallway had to be covered. We found this helpful due to the fact that they had set off the fire alarm the first day. I am very sorry about the breakfast and will have a discussion with my breakfast staff about this. Thank you so much for your comments and do hope that you find happiness.
  • Christina /
    Sigurd, United States
    “Needs improvements”
    Reviewed 
    March 29, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is really not worth $100 a night. They need to get the green out of the pool and spa. The mattress was hard, and the pillows just went flat. Shower was nothing special. The breakfast bland. The area is not the best area. The staff was nice.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Mary F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City, responded to this review,
    March 31, 2015
    I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I am please to let you know that our pool is going through a full renovation next month. The stains in the pool and hot tub will be repaired. I will have the maintenance look into the matress in this room and see if it needs replaced. As for the pillows they are standard with all Country Inn & Suites. I am sorry that my staff did not mention the other pillow that you can find in the closet in a bedding bag. Please come back and visit us and give us another chance to show you that not only is our staff amazing but our hotel is as well. Thank you
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.