Contact Us  
Address:
164 B Slade Avenue
West Seneca  New York  14224  US
LAT: 42.833622 LONG: -78.78933
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (716) 259-8520 Fax: +1 (716) 259-8530

Email:
cx_bsny@countryinns.com

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, NY

http://www.countryinns.com/west-seneca-hotel-ny-14224/usabsny

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 270 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in West Seneca
  • Certificate of Excellence 2014
    Certificate of Excellence 2014

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    189
  • Very Good
    68
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    131
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    58
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    9
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    30

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
Buffalo, NY Hotel Hotel in West Seneca, NY Buffalo Hotel with Heated Indoor Pool West Seneca Hotel with Patio and Fireplace Buffalo, NY Hotel's Fitness Center
Traveler Photos
CountryInn&Suites BuffaloSouth ExteriorDay bathroom 5th floor hallway Standard room 2 queen beds Front enterance

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • John C
    North Wales, PA, United States
    “worth it”
    Reviewed 
    March 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I like this place. Newer hotel about 2 years old and great price and location. I never have to wait for room, the staff is accommodating and willing to advise on local restaurants, etc. The only downside was the towels can be a little worn and the rooms I had at times had a smell. Otherwise, pretty nice place.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. I'm thrilled you "like this place" and enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to see that you found The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South to be in a "great location". The hotel is situated directly off Interstate 90 at Exit 55 and just minutes from shopping (Walden Galleria and McKinley malls), sporting venues (Ralph Wilson Stadium, Coca Cola Field), concert venues (First Niagara Center, Towne Ballroom and Shea's Performing Arts), restaurants and kid-friendly attractions (Buffalo Science Museum, Albright-Knox Art Gallery, Buffalo zoo, Hawk Creek Wildlife Sanctuary, Chestnut Ridge Park, Botanical Gardens and Tift Nature Preserve). Thanks again for the review and I look forward to being of service to you on your next visit to the Buffalo area. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
  • benjaminrichardg
    “Ok for the money”
    Reviewed 
    March 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was in good condition, the neighborhood however is questionable. Lots of development going on. Is to miss the entrance as it is right along the side of a residential home, the sign looks like it is on the front lawn. Not sure why but towels at the pool always seem to be in short supply.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. Our hotel provides many valuable amenities including an indoor heated salt water pool (open until midnight), 24 hour fitness center, complimentary HOT breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi, outdoor patio with fireplace and read it and return lending library. Thanks again for the review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Buffalo area. Regards, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
  • Lisa M
    Buffalo, United States
    “Great hotel great price”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We stayed at this hotel for a lacrosse game at Canisuis College. Very convenient location was close to all stores , restaurants and highways pillows and bed were very comfy :) great large shower clean and quiet
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. The Country Inn and Suites is situated at Exit 55 directly off Interstate 90. We are just minutes from Walden Galleria and McKinley malls and many other stores including Kohl's, Homegoods, TJ Maxx, Wal Mart and Target. Thanks again for the nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again for your next lacrosse game or shopping trip. See you soon, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
  • Tammy P
    Martinsburg, West Virginia
    “A great stay”
    Reviewed 
    March 23, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff was friendly and helpful, answering several questions we had about the area since we there from out of state.. The rooms are large and clean with spacious bathrooms. The breakfast offerings of sausage, waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, toast, muffin and juice was fabulous.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Kevin V, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90, responded to this review,
    March 24, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 (FIVE) star review of your recent stay at The Country Inn and Suites, Buffalo South. We're thrilled you found our guest rooms to be spacious and clean and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Our complimentary breakfast is served daily from 6am until 10am and until 10:30am on the weekends. We have many different options including rotating hot items, consisting of scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, bacon, corned beef hash, chicken, breakfast potatoes and much more; we also have our make-your-own waffle stations. In addition to these options we also have yogurt, fresh oatmeal, juices, cereal, bread, bagels and danishes to choose from. Thanks again for your nice comments and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Your in Hospitality, Jonchelle Kobylski Assistant General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.