Contact Us  
Address:
2000 Gateway Court
West Bend  WI  53095  USA
LAT: 43.395892 LONG: -88.18996
View and Explore

Reservations:
+1 (800) 830-5222 (US/Canada Toll-free)

Telephone: +1 (262) 334-9400 Fax: +1 (262) 334-9504

Email:
Inquiries & Reservations

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, WI

http://www.countryinns.com/west-bend-hotel-wi-53095/wiwestb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 95 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in West Bend

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    55
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    44
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    1
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    17

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips (5)
Hotel Photos
West Bend Hotel West Bend, WI Lodging West Bend, WI Hotel Lobby West Bend, WI Hotel Room Hotel Suites in West Bend, WI
Traveler Photos
this only shows a small section of the whole room
CountryInn&Suites WestBend  WhirlpoolSuite CountryInn&Suites WestBend  ExteriorNight CountryInn&Suites WestBend  Pool CountryInn&Suites WestBend  Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

Language: 
Sort by: 
  • Lori B
    Windsor
    “So accommodating”
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We came for a hockey tournament and the staff were so accommodating and helpful. Great staff (thanks Renee and Breakfast Lady!). They bent over backwards to make sure rooms were good and they were very accommodating with the kids for 2 full teams. I would highly recommend and will stay there again.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2015
    Thank you so much for the kind review of Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. I am going to share your comments about Renee and Cindy (Breakfast Lady) with them, and I am sure they will be thrilled! We look forward to seeing you again next year when Hockey season heats up again! At your service, Guy Fox General Manager
  • Maxwell S
    San Diego, United States
    “Good but....”
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    AMAZING bed, STELLAR breakfast, TONS of TV channels.... But, DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 213 - the room is immediately next to the 2nd floor stairs, loudest ROOM ever! The beds are to die for, the firmness is out of this world. The breakfast is standard, but I have to give it to them for the tiny boxes of cereal and the BEST WAFFLE MACHINE EVER.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review,
    February 19, 2015
    Thank you for the review of Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We are very sorry that the room was not as quiet as you would have liked. On your next trip, if we accidentaly assign you to that room again, please let us know and we will gladly move you to another room. I can guarantee that the beds will be just as good in any room of the hotel! At your service, Guy Fox General Manager
  • Chris F
    United States
    “HOCKEY Parents BEWARE!”
    Reviewed 
    February 17, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Do not stay in this location if you are traveling with a hockey team. There is no area for the team to play. We were asked to not play in the hallways, rooms or in any other areas of the hotel. The team was not made aware of this upon booking the block of rooms.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review,
    February 20, 2015
    We are very sorry to hear of your concerns regarding Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. While we understand your point, kids are kids and need a chance to play, we do have to make sure ALL of our guests are taken care of. Many of our guests are not affiliated with hockey teams and have come to the hotel as a place to rest. The rules we have in place are there in the hopes that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We do appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future. At your service Guy Fox General Manager
  • TravelsForFamilyFun
    Madison
    “Clean and convenient”
    Reviewed 
    February 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was very clean, we stayed in king suite and enjoyed the spacious room, comfortable bed, and amenities. Hotel was convenient to all sorts of dining and shopping options and very near to the Kettle Morraine Ice Arena. We did not use the pool but it was large and water was clear. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the West Bend area.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. On behalf of the entire staff we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! At your service, Guy Fox General Manager
  • Janice P
    White Lake, United States
    “Very nice”
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We had a group of 30 and were very please with this hotel. The breakfast was very good and plenty of it. We didn't use the pool or hot tub because we got in late that night. The staff was very friendly. Coffee was available anytime. free newspaper in the morning. We would go back again,
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    Rooms
    Value
    Sleep Quality
    Location
    Cleanliness
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2015
    Thank you very uch for your review of Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast. We all hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to West Bend! At your service, Guy Fox General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.